Chemical Engineering 3262: Chemical Engineering Thermodynamics: Home

Links together compound information across the web, providing free text and structure search access of millions of chemical structures.

Gives "thermodynamic and transport properties of molecular organic compounds for chemical systems of three components or less." Generates a PDF NIST Literature Report.

Up to forty-five thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics critically reviewed properties are available for over 40,000 compounds. Data is in tabular form, with some displayed as X-Y plots. The database is predominantly organic with a few small inorganic compounds.

A compilation of kinetics data on solution-phase reactions

This database covers 47 elements and their compounds. Provides key temperature-dependent thermochemical properties including heat capacity, enthalpy, entropy, Gibbs energy function, enthalpy of formation, Gibbs (free) energy of formation, transition data, fusion data, vaporization data, sublimation data, and the logarithm of the equilibrium constant of formation.

Provides a table of contents for the included volumes.

Properties provided for a given compound, ranges of validity, number of experimental data points) can be accessed by those without a subscription.

Mutual solubilities and liquid-liquid equilibria of binary, ternary and quaternary systems are presented. Typical solvents and solutes include water, sea water, heavy water, inorganic compounds, and a variety of organic compounds such as hydrocarbons, halogenated hydrocarbons, alcohols, acids, esters and nitrogen compounds. For many systems, sufficient data were available to allow critical evaluation. Data are expressed as mass and mole fractions as well as the originally reported units.

Thermophysical properties and calculation methods for hydrocarbons, light gases, polymers and electrolyte solutions commonly encountered in chemical engineering practices.

Contains records for selected printed and web-based compilations of thermochemical and thermophysical data for chemical compounds and other substances. Note: No actual data is contained in ThermoDex.

Contains critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances, featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties.

Alloy Phase Diagrams is a revision of the original 1992 edition. 40% of the volume has been updated and now includes 1083 binary systems, 1095 binary diagrams, 115 ternary systems, and 406 ternary diagrams. The revised volume provides a more complete explanation of phase diagrams and their significance with the addition of new material on solid solutions and phase transformations; thermodynamics; isomorphous, eutectic, peritectic, and monotectic alloy systems; solid-state transformations; and intermediate phases.