Guide for writing intensive physics course.
image from flickr.com courtesy of yuriybrisk
Indexes journals, conference proceedings and web sites in the sciences and social sciences. Coverage is 1996 to date though earlier material is being added regularly.
Index to over 500,000 e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, and statistics.
- American Institute of Physics Journals
American Institute of Physics Journals offers full-text coverage of most AIP journals. Coverage varies according to journal.
Institute of Physics journals 1874 to date.
- Biological Abstracts
Index to life sciences journals. Coverage is 1980 to date.
Index to engineering journals, conference proceedings, technical reports and books.
- IEEE Xplore
Full-text access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.
- PubMed Central
Index to medical and molecular biology journals.
- SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
SciFinder Scholar is a comprehensive database of chemical literature (1907 to date), patents, and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Available via the web which requires registration using your MU e-mail address.
- ADS-The SAO/NASA Astrophysical Data System
NASA funded project which maintains three bibliographic databases: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and ArXiv e-prints.
The online home of more than 100 journals from AIP, APS, ASCE, ASME, SPIE, and a host of other science and engineering societies.