Patents
This is the "Core Resources" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics   Tags: physics, subject guides  

Last Updated: Oct 3, 2013 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/physics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Core Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Physics

image from flickr.com courtesy of brainpop_uk

Get Me Started!

Use the resources listed below to get you started on your research.  Keep in mind that the titles below are just a sampling of what we have.  Click on the tabs to find more information.

  • Scopus  
      
      Icon
    Indexes journals, conference proceedings and web sites in the sciences and social sciences. Coverage is 1996 to date though earlier material is being added regularly.
  • IOPScience  
      
    Institute of Physics journals 1874 to date.
  • arXiv
    Index to over 500,000 e-prints in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics.
  • American Institute of Physics Journals  
      
      Icon
    Full-text coverage of most AIP journals. Coverage varies according to journal.
  • CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics  
      
      Icon
    CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is a major source of chemical and physical property data. It includes information on elements, inorganic compounds, organic compounds, physical constants, units and conversion factors, symbols, and nomenclature.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip