Compendex - Search for engineering & computer science articles
- Materials Research Database with METADEX
Covers materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications, including the use of materials in orthopedics and dentistry. Everything from raw materials and refining through processing, welding, and fabrication to end use, corrosion, performance, and recycling is covered in for all metals, polymers, ceramics, and composites. The collection comprises several databases which may be searched individually or all at once.
- SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)
SciFinder Scholar contains a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878) and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances.
Subjects include all areas of engineering; management, mathematics, and physics; electronics and communications; computers and data processing, and instruments and measurements.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records.
- ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
ASTM Standards is a collection of 9,100 standards for testing methods, definitions, practices and classifications, covering metals, construction, petroleum products, textiles, paints, plastics, rubber, electrical insulation and electronics, energy sources and medical de
- NTIS Database
NTIS on Ovid (National Technical Information Service) is the major resource for locating U.S. Government sponsored research in the physical sciences, technology, engineering, biological sciences, medicine and health sciences, agriculture and social sciences.
- IEEE Xplore
Full-text access to IET/IEE (Institution of Engineering and Technology) Journals and IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.