ABI/Inform is the primary index to over 1,000 business journals. Includes access to ABI/Inform Global, ABI/Inform Dateline and ABI/Inform Trade & Industry.
- Business and Company Resource Center
Business Insights: Essentials replaces the platform for Business and Company Resource Center. It is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier provides full-text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full-text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications.
Factiva contains business and financial data on companies from around the world. It also provides access to current issues and an archive of over 8,000 publications from around the globe. License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty and staff only.
- Hospitality and Tourism Index
Hospitality and Tourism Index covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Major coverage includes demographics and statistics, hotel management, food service and beverage management, travel and tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, research and more.
- LexisNexis Academic
Lexis Nexis Academic offers access to the full-text of current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, and news sources from around the world and the full-text of legal materials, (court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more).
- Mergent Online
Updated weekly. Provides immediate access to data on more than 10,000 NYSE, AMEX, Nasdaq and other select regional exchange companies. Coverage includes: history, business description, properties, subsidiaries, officers, directors, long-term debt, Moody's rating, capital stock, income statement, balance sheet, statements of cash flow, auditors, exchange and ticker symbol, number of employees, number of shareholders, address, telephone number, annual stock price ranges, trustee, registrar, transf
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records.