Skip to main content

Library of Latin Texts Databases

Library of Latin Texts Databases


LLT-A (Library of Latin Texts - A)

The LLT-A is the world's leading database for Latin texts, offering texts from the beginnings of Latin literature down to the present day. In total, the present version of the LLT-A contains more than 78 million latin words, drawn from more than 3,800 works that are attributed to approximately 1,200 authors. 

Other Descriptions

Guides to Searching

LLT-B (Library of Latin Texts - B)

The objective of the LLT-B is to put a large number of Latin texts into electronic form, at a rapid pace, in order to meet the needs of researchers. In total, the present version of the LLT­-B includes 901 works in addition to 5,804 diplomatic charters: it is now possible to search more than 36.4 million forms, drawn from more than 900 works that are attributed to approximately 450 authors.

Other descriptions

Guides to Searching

Cross-Database Search Tool

By using the Cross Database Searchtool,the LLT-A can be searched online together with the Library of Latin Texts – Series B, the Monumenta Germaniae Historica, the Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature and the Aristoteles Latinus Database. The Cross Database Searchtool offers different statistical tools for accessing the included databases and allows the user to compare the vocabulary of text corpora which can be freely chosen on the basis of the included data, according to whatever needs and requirements arise.

Other descriptions

Guides to Searching

Database of Latin Dictionaries

A direct link to the Database of Latin Dictionaries (which integrates different types of Latin dictionaries, whether modern, medieval or early-modern) allows the user to find relevant dictionary entries for Latin word-forms that appear in texts displayed by the LLT-A, with immediate access to the articles in the selected dictionaries.

Other descriptions

Guides to Searching

Dictionary of Medieval Latin

The Dictionary of Medieval Latin from British Sources (DMLBS), the first fascicle of which appeared in 1975 and the 17th and last in 2013, is “the most comprehensive dictionary of Medieval Latin to have been produced and the first ever to focus on British Medieval Latin”. Covering a particularly long period stretching from Gildas (fl. 540) to William Camden (1600), it is “wholly based on original research”, that is to say on the close reading of thousands of Medieval Latin texts. 

Other descriptions

Guides to Searching

Loading ...
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

Temple of Zeus

http://maxpixel.freegreatpicture.com/Parthenon-The

Parthenon