Cited Reference Searching
Conference ProceedingsDissertations
Find It @ MUDissecting a DatabaseEvaluating Resources
PowerPoint presentation
Patents
Popular InformationEngineeringEnvironmentalChemicalGeneral Science
This is the "Articles" page of the "Civil Engineering 4230/7230: Introduction to Water Quality" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil Engineering 4230/7230: Introduction to Water Quality  

Last Updated: Aug 6, 2012 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/cv_eng4320 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Compendex Database (1969-present) via Engineering Village

Compendex - Search for engineering & computer science articlesCompendex Information page

Recommended Databases

  • Water Resources Abstracts  
      
      Icon
    Water Resources Abstracts covers a wide range of water resource topics including water resource economics, conservation, control, hydrology, water planning, water cycle (precipitation), snow, groundwater, lakes, erosion), and water quality (pollution, waste treatment).
  • SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)  
      
      Icon
    SciFinder Scholar contains a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878) and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances.
  • Compendex  
      
      Icon
    Subjects include all areas of engineering; management, mathematics, and physics; electronics and communications; computers and data processing, and instruments and measurements.
  • Scopus  
      
      Icon
    Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records.
  • ASCE Research Library  
      
      Icon
    The ASCE Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Research Library provides you with unprecedented access to more than 40,000 full-text papers from ASCE Journals and Proceedings published since 1995. That is over 400,000 pages. Approximately 4,000 new papers will be added each year.
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
      Icon
    Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
  • Biological Abstracts  
      
      Icon
    Biological Abstracts encompasses all disciplines of the life sciences. Coverage includes traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as related fields such as plant and animal science, agriculture, pharmacology, and ecology.

Engineering Librarian

Profile Image
Judy Siebert Maseles
Contact Info
Engineering Library & Technology Commons
W2001 Lafferre Hall/573-882-2715
Ellis Library - Wednesday
165 Ellis/573-884-4271
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip