Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823
A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. Contains full-text papers, peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
Multidisciplinary applied engineering, mathematical, and physical and materials science databases. Cross searches Compendex (engineering), Knovel (STEM ebooks), and Georef (geology, geography, physical sciences).
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1970-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ? User's Guide: http://ei.org/Support_Training
Upgraded interface for Scifinder, a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents, chemical substances and reactions. SciFinder-N also includes MethodsNow (synthetic protocols), a predictive retrosynthesis planner, PatentPak patent mapping tool, and NMR spectra content. (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878).
Requires registration using your MU email. (Note: Your Scifinder user name and password will work for Scifinder-n).
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
Introduction to Energy and the Environment, General Engineering and Electrical Engineering, Engineers, Technology, & Society, and Mathematics & Statistics
A database of e-books and includes: ASHRAE Handbooks, ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Codes, Chemistry & Chemical Engineering, Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering, Promotional Titles, and Transportation Engineering.
Provides full-text access to thousands of online books covering technology, digital media, business, health, travel, personal and professional development and many other areas. Also includes learning tutorials and videos.
A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. Contains full-text papers, peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
Major source of chemical and physical property data. It includes information on elements, inorganic compounds, organic compounds, physical constants, units and conversion factors, symbols, and nomenclature.
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook (8th ed) is a user's guide and databook which examines every aspect - science, technology, engineering, properties, design, processing, and applications - of the continuing development and use of polypropylene.
