Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
A comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. Contains full-text papers, peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
Multidisciplinary applied engineering, mathematical, and physical and materials science databases. Cross searches Compendex (engineering), Knovel (STEM ebooks), and Georef (geology, geography, physical sciences).
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1970-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ? User's Guide: http://ei.org/Support_Training
GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to serials and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 1933-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation:Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
Devised with a focus on problem solving, Geotechnical Problem Solving bridges the gap between geotechnical and soil mechanics material covered in university Civil Engineering courses and the advanced topics required for practicing Civil, Structural and Geotechnical engineers.
The definitive guide to unsaturated soil-- from the world's experts on the subject This book builds upon and substantially updates Fredlund and Rahardjo's publication, Soil Mechanics for Unsaturated Soils, the current standard in the field of unsaturated soils.
Geotechnical Problem Solving by 
Unsaturated Soil Mechanics in Engineering Practice by 
