Civil Engineering SitesCareers and JobsConstruction, Design and TestingGovernment SourcesTransportationWater and Wind EnergyWater Quality
Additional DatabasesDissertationsConference Proceedings
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Civil Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil Engineering   Tags: civil & environmental engineering, subject guides  

Last Updated: Mar 10, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/civileng Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Compendex Database (1969-present) via Engineering Village

Search CompendexCompendex Information page

Recommended Databases

Databases

  • Compendex  
      
      Icon
    Compendex indexes technical and engineering journals, conference proceedings and papers, technical reports, and monographs. Subjects include all areas of engineering; transportation; management, mathematics, and physics; electronics and communications; computers and data processing, and instruments and measurements.
  • Scopus  
      
      Icon
    Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records.
  • ASCE Research Library  
      
      Icon
    The ASCE Research Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. The Research Library provides you with unprecedented access to more than 40,000 full-text papers from ASCE Journals and Proceedings published since 1995. That is over 400,000 pages. Approximately 4,000 new papers will be added each year.
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
      Icon
    Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
  • More databases

Engineering Librarian

Profile Image
Judy Siebert Maseles
Contact Info
Engineering Library & Technology Commons
W2001 Lafferre Hall/573-882-2715
Ellis Library - Wednesday
165 Ellis/573-884-4271
Send Email

Subject Specialist


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip