Chicago, IL: University of Chicago Libraries,
2 reel(s)
William Barclay Napton moved to Fayette, Missouri, in 1832 to practice law. He was appointed attorney general of the state by Governor Boggs in 1836. He remained in that position until 1851. As a leader of the pro-slavery forces in western Missouri, he helped organize the pro-slavery convention at Lexington in 1855. He was appointed to the State Supreme Court in 1857 but was forced to retire in 1861. Reappointed to the high court in 1873, he served until 1880. This collection contains letters from his wife (1858-1861), writings from his student days at Princeton (1825-1829), and diaries that he kept from 1863 to 1883.
NOT IN THE UM LIBRARIES CATALOG
FILM MISC - Request access
Washington, DC: National Archives and Records Service,
Each National Archives microfilm collection owned by Ellis Library is entered in this guide as a separate collection. See National Archives List for a complete list of titles. Printed guides to individual collections, where available, are housed in the Special Collections Office. Collections are listed in the library's card catalogs or in the UM LIBRARIES CATALOG, the library's online catalog, under the governmental unit responsible for the creation of the archive. Ellis Library has 306 National Archives microfilm collections.
FILM 1:1-9:6 - Request access
Guides:
United States. National Archives and Records Service. Catalog of national archives microfilm publications.
Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1982
28 reel(s)
This collection includes the core elements of the papers of the NAACP from 1909 to 1950 held by the Library of Congress, which detail the association's structure, activities, and development at its highest level. The collection provides insight on many aspects of American Race Relations. The materials are divided into separate categories for filming, including Minutes of the Board of Director's Meetings, Monthly Reports of NAACP Officers (1918-1950), Annual Conference Proceedings, Proceedings of the Annual Business Meetings, and Special Correspondence (1910-1939). Correspondents include Thurgood Marshall, W.E.B. DuBois, Juanita E. Jackson, and Joel E. Springarn.
FILM BOOK 0016 Part 1 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN
Guides:
National Association for the Advancement of Colored People. A guide to papers of the NAACP. Part I, 1909-1950, Meetings of the Board of Directors, records of annual conferences, major speeches, and special reports
Edited by Ralph Boehm, the guide includes an introduction to the collection, a detailed description of the items on each reel, and a subject index to Reels 8-14.
Bethesda, MD: University Publications of America, 1993
21 reel(s)
The material reproduced in this collection covers the development of NAACP foreign policy from 1940 to 1955. During World War Two and with the formation of the United Nations, the NAACP attempted to foster democratic principles in America and the European colonial empire, especially Africa. Topics include colonial liberation movements in Africa, the American Council on African Education, the Bandung Conference of 1955, Haiti, India, Italian colonies in Africa, the Palestinian conflict, the Virgin Islands, and the United Nations. NAACP figures involved include Walter White, W. E. B. Du Bois, and Rayford Logan.
FILM BOOK 0016 Part 14 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN
Guides:
Bethesda, MD: University Publications of America, 1995
77 reel(s)
Series A (1919-1939) is the general file. Although only a few documents precede 1936, these hint at the NAACP's vision for youth organization before the youth councils were firmly established. Series B contains the first alphabetical half of the subject files of the NAACP Youth Department from 1940 through 1955. This series begins with "A" (American Jewish Congress) and runs through "M" (Motion Picture Project). Series C (1940-1955) is the second half of the subject file and runs from NAACP through Youthbuilders. The subject files in Series "C" fall into two broad categories: files pertaining to the organization of the NAACP youth movement and files pertaining to cooperation with other organizations. Series D (1956-1965) contains the Youth Department Files. These files document the youth movement of the NAACP between 1956 and 1965. Efforts to develop the NAACP youth movement at both local and national levels are covered. Local files include material on membership drives, sit-in demonstrations, fair employment, and other campaigns. National office files document NAACP programs designed to engage youths in the organization. They also include the files of many field workers and regional staff members who reported to the national office on their organizational work.
FILM BOOK 0016 Part 19A-D - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN
Guides:
Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1983
9 reel(s)
The histories of the federal agencies involved in the running of the American economy during the administration of President Lyndon B. Johnson (1963-1969) are the subjects of this collection. The agencies include the Bureau of the Budget, the Council of Economic Advisers, the Federal Reserve System, the Securities and Exchange Commission, and the Department of the Treasury. Apart from internal administrative histories of these agencies, the collection contains documents illustrating their activities such as memos and reports to the president and the Congress on subjects like the budget, the national debt, commodity prices, interest rules and monetary policy, balance of payments, international trade, the poverty problem, and unemployment.
FILM BOOK 0012 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN
Guides:
The National economy under President Johnson : administrative histories : [guide]
The guide lists all the documents. The documents are arranged by government departments.
Bethesda, MD: University Publications of America, 1989
3 reel(s)
FILM BOOK 0246 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN
Guides:
The guide provides a reel guide and subject index.
Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1982
3 reel(s)
The National Security Act of 1947 created the National Security Council. The functions, responsibilities, policies, and procedures of this Council are entered in the minutes of the early meetings. The Central Intelligence Agency made monthly reports to the NSC titled "Review of the World Situation as it relates to the United States". These reports are brief itemizations of current topics. Paragraphs titled "Items Unfavorable to the U.S." and "Items Unfavorable to the U.S.S.R. are brief analyses. Special advisory reports and staff studies include current topics of that time period, 1947-1960: the Suez Canal, Mainland China versus Formosa, Korean Conflict. These inciteful reports mirror the decision-making process of that era.
FILM BOOK 0100 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN
Guides:
A Guide to Minutes of the meetings of the National Security Council with special advisory reports
The guide provides a reel guide and a subject index. The titles of the Special Advisory Reports are also given.
Washington, D.C.: American Historical Association. Committee for the Study of War Documents,
National Archives microfilm publications. Microcopy no. T 81; v. National Archives record group 242.
70 reel(s)
These declassified seized German records were deposited at the Military Records Branch of the United States General Services Administration. They cover records of the National Socialist German Labor Party, its affiliated organizations, and territorial divisions. They include records on resettlement kept by the Deutsches Ausland-Institut in Stuttgart and agencies under Himmler, records of the Reichsstudentenfuhrung, and the National Sozialistischer Studenten Bund. This is a valuable aid for study of the German administrative and political history of the 1930s: the mechanisms of political control on the local level, the social background of local political leaders, and the development of National Socialist ideology. It offers an insight into university life after 1933 and the changes in the intellectual, political, and social views of students over a prolonged period of time. The collection also covers activities such as political indoctrination, propaganda operations, Jewish persecution, and foreign labor recruitment.
The guide indicates the contents of each roll. We have reels 1-4, 23, 25-27, 29-31, 35-37, 50-51, 53-54, 57, 63, 66-67, 75, 91-92, 96-97, 99-102, 113-115, 197-199, 201-204, 206, 223-228, 230-231, 233-235, 239, 241, 244, 247-257, 259-260, 262.
THE MERLIN RECORD IS INCORRECT.
FILM 8:12-13 - Request access
Guides:
Guides to German records microfilmed at Alexandria, Va.
The guide provides a detailed list of contents for each reel.
East Ardsley, Yorkshire, England: Micro Methods, 1967
British records relating to America in microfilm
1 reel(s)
Under the Navigation Acts, colonial officials kept records of shipping that entered and left ports in America. The naval officer, who was the clerk of the naval office in each province, gathered lists of shipping and periodically sent them to London. These lists include the date of entry or clearance from port, the ship's name, the home port or colony, the style of construction and tonnage, registration, name of master, and name of owner. They also describe the number of guns and crew, the cargo (including slaves and indentures), the last port of clearance, the immediate destination, and the date and location where bond may have been posted. This collection provides lists for the port of St. Augustine in East Florida. East Florida was established as a British province by the Proclamation of 1763. A naval officer was stationed in St. Augestine in 1764; his reports begin at that point.
An introduction at the beginning of the reel contains the provenance of the collection, background on naval officers and the shipping lists, information specifically about the East Florida lists, a summary of the lists, and a bibliography of related works.
NOT IN THE UM LIBRARIES CATALOG
FILM 22:8 - Request access
East Ardsley, Yorkshire, England: Micro Methods, 1967
British records relating to America in microfilm
1 reel(s)
The Navigation Acts required colonial officials to keep records of shipping that entered and left ports in America. The naval officer, who was the clerk of the naval office in each province, gathered lists of shipping and sent them to London approximately every three months. The lists include the date of entry or clearance from port, the ship's name, home port or colony, style of construction and tonnage, registration, name of master, and name of owner. They also describe the number of guns and crew, the cargo (including slaves and indentures), the last port of clearance, the immediate destination, and the date and location where bond may have been posted. Georgia is situated on the Atlantic coast and Savannah, its major port, was a center for overseas trade during the eighteenth century. This trade was based primarily on cotton, but silk, indigo, tobacco, rice, timber, and timber products were all exported through Georgia's ports.
An introduction at the beginning of the reel contains the provenance of the lists, background on naval officers and the shipping lists, information specifically about Georgia shipping lists for the ports of Savannah and Sunbury, a summary of the lists, and a bibliography of related works.
NOT IN THE UM LIBRARIES CATALOG
FILM 22:8 - Request access
East Ardsley, Yorkshire, England: Micro Methods, 1967
British records relating to America in microfilm
7 reel(s)
As required by the Navigation Acts, the naval officer, who was the clerk of the naval office in each province, gathered shipping lists on all ships entering or leaving American ports. The lists include the date of entry or clearance from port, the ship’s name, home port or colony, style of construction and tonnage, registration, name of master, and name of owner. The lists also describe the number of guns and crew, the cargo (including slaves and indentures), the last port of clearance, the immediate destination, and the date and location where bond may have been posted. Within the Jamaica lists for 1683-1818, the following years are missing: 1693-96, 1701-02, 1705-08, 1716-17, 1723-25, 1731-41, 1750-51, 1758-61, 1770-81, 1789-95, and 1799-1801.
FILM 22:8 - Request access
Guides:
The Naval office shipping lists for Jamaica 1683-1818 in the Public Record Office, London 
The guide contains the provenance of the lists, background of naval officers and naval office shipping lists, the use of the Jamaica lists by historians, contents of the film, and a bibliography of related works.
Also available under call number F1884 .N38.
East Ardsley, Yorkshire, England: Micro Methods, 1970
British records relating to America in microfilm
1 reel(s)
The Navigation Acts required colonial officials to keep records of ships that entered and left ports in America. Because so much of the trade in Maryland was conducted on rivers and inlets rather than in port cities, several clerks, called naval officers, were required to gather the information on these lists and then periodically send them to London. The naval officers in Maryland were in a peculiar position as they essentially served two masters. The officer was a member of the provincial system and as such he collected the tonnage and tobacco duties that were levied by the colony. He was also an officer of the crown responsible for controlling entrances and clearances from the ports of the colony. The lists he kept while fulfilling the second duty report the date of entry or clearance from port, the ship's name, home port or colony, style of construction and tonnage, registration, name of master, and name of owner. They also describe the number of guns and crew, the cargo (including slaves and indentures), the last port of clearance, the immediate destination, and the date and location where bond may have been posted. Again, because of the dispersal of trading activity in Maryland, these lists are complex and incomplete. The table of contents is invaluable in locating specific information.
An introduction at the beginning of the reel contains the provenance, background on naval officers and the naval office shipping lists, information specifically about the Maryland lists, a table of contents for the reel, a summary of the shipping lists, and a bibliography of related works.
NOT IN THE UM LIBRARIES CATALOG
FILM 22:8 - Request access
East Ardsley, Yorkshire, England: Micro Methods, 1968
British records relating to America in microfilm
2 reel(s)
Records of all ships entering and leaving American ports were kept by colonial officials. The lists report the date of entry or clearance from port, the ship’s name, home port or colony, style of construction and tonnage, registration, name of master, and name of owner. They also describe the number of guns and crew, the cargo (including slaves and indentures), the last port of clearance, the immediate destination, and the date and location where bond may have been posted. The lists for Massachusetts are incomplete. Available lists include the following: Boston (1686-88, 1714-19, and 1752-65), Salem (1714-17), Salem-Marblehead combined (1752-65), and Newbury-York combined (1762-63).
An introduction at the beginning of each reel contains the provenance, background on naval officers and the naval office shipping lists, information specifically about the Massachusetts lists, and a bibliography of related works.
NOT IN THE UM LIBRARIES CATALOG
FILM 22:8 - Request access
Guides:
The Naval Office Shipping Lists for Massachusetts, 1686-1765
East Ardsley, Yorkshire, England: Micro Methods, 1967
British records relating to America in microfilm
1 reel(s)
Colonial officials were required by the Navigation Acts to keep records of all ships that entered and left ports in America. Provincial clerks, called naval officers, gathered the needed information and sent the lists to London periodically. The lists report the date of entry or clearance from port, the ship’s name, home port or colony, style of construction and tonnage, registration, name of master, and name of owner. They also describe the number of guns and crew, the cargo (including slaves and indentures), the last port of clearance, the immediate destination, and the date and location where bond may have been posted. The New Hampshire returns are listed under three different geographical headings: the earliest are for Newcastle, in the 1720s the returns are for Port New Hampshire, and from 1742 they are for piscataqua, a name referring to the entire area around the Piscataqua river.
An introduction at the beginning of the reel contains the provenance, background on naval officers and the naval office shipping lists, information specifically about New Hampshire shipping lists, a summary of the reel contents, and a bibliography of related works.
NOT IN THE UM LIBRARIES CATALOG
FILM 22:8 - Request access
Guides:
The Naval Office Shipping Lists for New Hampshire, 1723-1769
East Ardsley, Yorkshire, England: Micro Methods, 1967
British records relating to America in microfilm
1 reel(s)
Under the Navigation Acts colonial officials were required to maintain records of the shipping that entered and left American ports. Provincial clerks, called naval officers, gathered the required information and periodically sent the lists to London. The lists record the date of entry or departure from port, the ship's name, home port or colony, style of construction and tonnage, registration, name of master, and name of owner. They also report the number of guns and crew, the cargo (including slaves and indentures), the last port of clearance, the immediate destination, and the date and location where bond may have been posted. Bridlington (Burlington), Perth Amboy, and Salem were New Jersey's ports of entry. A good part of the incoming shipping carried slaves from Africa and the West Indies. Available lists in this collection include the following ports: Bridlington (Burlington) 1732-45, 1748, 1749-51, 1754-56, and 1763-64, Perth Amboy 1722-27, 1732-34, 1740-51, 1754-59, and 1763-64, and Salem 1736-51.
An introduction at the beginning of the reel contains the provenance, background on naval officers and the naval office shipping lists, information specifically about the New Jersey lists, and a bibliography of related works.
NOT IN THE UM LIBRARIES CATALOG
FILM 22:8 - Request access
East Ardsley, Yorkshire, England: Micro Methods, 1967
British records relating to America in microfilm
3 reel(s)
The Navigation Acts required colonial officials to keep records of ships entering and departing American ports. Provincial clerks, called naval officers, gathered the necessary information and periodically sent the lists to London. The lists report the date of entry or clearance from port, the ship's name, home port or colony, style of construction and tonnage, registration, name of master, and name of owner. They also describe the number of guns and crew, the cargo (including slaves and indentures), the last port clearance, the immediate destination, and the date and location where bond may have been posted. The lists for New York are complete between 1713 and 1743 except for the years 1713, 1714, 1719, 1730, 1731, and 1743. From 1744 until 1765, the lists are complete only in the years 1754, 1763, and 1764.
An introduction at the beginning of each reel contains the provenance, background on naval officers and naval office shipping lists, information specifically about the New York lists, and a bibliography of related works.
NOT IN THE UM LIBRARIES CATALOG
FILM 22:8 - Request access
East Ardsley, Yorkshire, England: Micro Methods, 1981
British records relating to America in microfilm
3 reel(s)
The Navigation Acts of 1698 provided for the collection of detailed information regarding every vessel entering and clearing British ports. The principal ports of Nova Scotia were Halifax, Sydney and Arichat and Benjamin Green, Winckworth Tonge and William Cottnam Tonge were the principal naval officers whose records are filmed. The lists include date of entry, name of ship, home port, when the ship was built and registered, the name of the master, the name of the owner, measured tonnage, number of guns, size of crew and details of the cargo carried including the names of passengers and the number of slaves or indentured servants. The guide to the collection provides tabulations that establishes the relative importance of different regions as suppliers to Nova Scotia and compares Halifax and Boston shipping.
FILM 22:8 - Request access
Guides:
The Naval Office shipping lists for Nova Scotia, 1730-1820 : in the Public Record Office, London
The guide gives the provenance of the collection, a summary of the contents, and a bibliography of related sources. It is reproduced at the beginning of the collection. Also available under call number HF5780.N64 N37 1982.
East Ardsley, Yorkshire, England: Micro Methods, 1966
British records relating to America in microfilm
2 reel(s)
Naval officers in British colonies in North America and the West Indies prepared shipping lists and forwarded them through the colonial governor to the Board of Trade or to the Treasury in England. The Navigation Act of 1696 established the naval officer’s responsibility, to obtain detailed information regarding every ship entering and clearing in the colonial ports. The lists contain chronological entries of ships and their cargo. Information includes the date of entry or clearance, the type and name of the ship, its home port or colony, the details of the vessel’s construction and registration, the name of the master and owner, the last port entered and the immediate destination, and the tonnage of the vessel.
A description of the collection and its arrangement is on the first reel.
NOT IN THE UM LIBRARIES CATALOG
FILM 22:8 - Request access
Guides:
The Naval Office shipping lists for South Carolina, 1716-1776
East Ardsley, Yorkshire, England: Micro Methods, 1967
British records relating to America in microfilm
4 reel(s)
The Navigation Acts required colonial officials to maintain records on all shipping which entered or left ports in America. During the period covered by this collection Virginia had no fixed port of entry. Most of the colony's trade was conducted along the coast or in rivers and inlets. Consequently six clerks, called naval officers, were stationed in different districts of the colony to gather shipping data which was periodically dispatched to London. The naval officers for the Lower James River, the York River, and the Upper James River were stationed at Hampton, Yorktown, and Williamsburg respectively. The lists report the date of entry or clearance from port, the ship name, home port or colony, style of construction and tonnage, registration, name of master, and name of owner. They also describe the number of guns and crew, the cargo (including slaves and indentures), the last port of clearance, the immediate destination, and the date and location where bond may have been posted. The lists for Virginia are largely complete from 1698 to 1707 and from 1725 to 1769. There are no records between 1707 and 1725.
An introduction at the beginning of each reel contains the provenance, background on naval officers and the naval office shipping lists, information specifically about the Virginia lists, a table of reel contents, a summary of shipping information, and a bibliography of related works.
NOT IN THE UM LIBRARIES CATALOG
FILM 22:8 - Request access
East Ardsley, Yorkshire, England: Micro Methods, 1980
British records relating to America in microfilm
15 reel(s)
The establishment of spice and sugar plantations was a major factor in the expansion of trade and the consistent growth of shipping traffic which occurred in the West Indies during the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. The islands were also important exporters of coffee and tropical fruit. The origin of the shipping lists goes back to the Navigation Act of 1663, which required colonial officials to record all ships entering or leaving American ports. Provincial clerks, called Naval Officers, gathered this data and periodically dispatched it to London. Accumulating the information proved particularly difficult in the British West Indies where most of the islands had several ports but only one Naval Officer and one official port of entry. Exceptions to this were Bermuda, Grenada, and Martinique, all of which had two official ports of entry. Due to their increasing economic value, possession of the West Indies was hotly contested and the region’s political geography was in a state of flux during the eighteenth and early nineteenth centuries. This was a result of Britain’s wars with Spain, France, the Netherlands, the United States, and Denmark. This situation stabilized after 1815, but of the nineteen islands mentioned in the records only Antigua, Barbados, Bermuda, Crooked Island, Exuma, and Tortola remained under British control throughout the period of 1678 to 18125. This factor has resulted in gaps in the records. The shipping lists contain the dates of entry and clearance, the name of the ship, home port, style of construction, tonnage, registration, the names of the master and owner, number of guns, cargo (including slaves and indentured servants), usually the last port of clearance, the port of immediate destination, and the location where bond may have been posted.
A description of the collection and its arrangement appears on the first reel.
FILM 22:9 - Request access
Guides:
Minchinton, Walter E. The Naval Office shipping lists for the West Indies 1678-1825 (excluding Jamaica) in the Public Record Office, London
The guide contains a provenance, background on naval officers and naval office shipping lists, specific information on the West Indies shipping lists and historians who have used them, a summary of shipping information for the lists, contents of the film, and a bibliography of related works. Also available under call number HF3505.4 .M52 198.
Frederick, MD: University Publications of America, 1983
Black studies research sources
25 reel(s)
This collection contains documents from those New Deal agencies concerned with the economic and social conditions of black Americans. Specifically, the documents come from the Office of Education, the National Youth Administration, the Department of the Interior, the Farm Security Administration, the Civilian Conservation Corps, the Employment Service in the Department of Labor, the National Recovery Administration, the Department of Commerce and the Works Progress Administration.
FILM BOOK 0063 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN
Guides:
New Deal agencies and Black America : guide
The guide contains a roster of Roosevelt’s “Black Cabinet” of informal advisers on black issues, a table of contents, and a reel index.
Washington, D.C: National Archives and Records Service, 1963
National Archives microfilm publications. Microcopy no. T 842; v. National Archives record group 21
1 reel(s)
The minute books of the Vice Admiralty Court of the Province of New York cover the period from 1701 to 1774. The court considered cases that related to maritime law: ships and shipping, wrecks, collisions, cargo damage, prize cases, and freight contracts. The minute books, according to tradition, were placed in the files of the District Court upon its organization in 1790. There are some gaps and many imperfections in the record. Notes have been inserted at appropriate pages, explaining the condition of the books before their present arrangement.
The three volumes of minute books are arranged in chronological order.
FILM 9:6 - Request access
Boston: G.K. Hall, 1974
88 reel(s)
Materials published in 1971 or earlier are included.
FILM 4D21:15:11-15:12 - Request access
1 reel(s)
Nicholson (1655-1728) was lieutenant governor of Virginia, 1690-1692, and governor, 1698-1705, one of the chief founders of the College of William and Mary. This collection of personal letters and documents cover the college, Nicholson’s infatuation with Lucy Burwell, colonial administration, addresses to the Crown, church affairs, and his feud with Commissary James Blair, president of the college. It also includes "Treatise on the Flora and Fauna of Virginia 1680," by Reverend John Banister, and correspondence with Lewis Burwell, Benjamin Harrison, the Reverend Mungo Ingles, Richard Ingoldsby, the Reverend Owen Jones, Philip Ludwell, Lord Nottingham, Colonel Robert Quary, Lieutenant John Riggs, and Lord Weymouth.
Microfilmed by Records Engineering, Inc., Washington, DC. Note: From the Colonial Williamsburg Archives, Williamsburg, VA.
FILM MISC - Request access
Lexington, KY: Lost Cause Press,
450 card(s)
A Union List of Publications in Opaque Microforms by Eva Maude Tilton. pp. 449-472. Each title individually cataloged and classified separately.
Guides:
Tilton, Eva Maude. A union list of publications in opaque microforms.
Raleigh, NC: Lawrence & Lemay for Governor Montfort Stokes, 1831
1 reel(s)
This pamphlet contains the Mecklenburg Declaration of 1775, the certificates testifying to the circumstances attending the Declaration, and the proceedings of the Cumberland Association.
Microfilmed by the Library of Congress, Washington, DC
FILM MISC - Request access
East Ardsley, Yorkshire, England: Microform Limited, 1984
British records relating to America in microfilm
15 reel(s)
The Society’s missionary activities in Nova Scotia effectively began after the founding of Halifax in 1749. Since most of the residents of Nova Scotia were dissenters at that time, the Anglican Church did not gather much strength until the heavy influx of American Loyalists after the Revolution. At this point, in 1787, an Anglican bishopric was established and the Church in Nova Scotia strengthened in order to minimize dissent against English control. This collection contains correspondence from clergymen in Nova Scotia to the Secretary of the Society.
At the beginning of each reel is an index of persons mentioned and an annotated calendar of each letter received.
FILM 22:9 - Request access
Guides:
The Nova Scotia records of the United Society for the Propagation of the Gospel, 1722-1860
The guide contains the provenance of the records, background information on the Society records, a list of reel contents, and a bibliography of related works. Also available under call numberBX5611.N6 N6 1985.
Frederick, MD: University Publication of America, 1982
38 reel(s)
Thermonuclear war and its aftermath are the subjects of these studies. Many memorandums, research papers, and reports in the collection were written under contract to the United States government by highly regarded "think tanks" such as the Rand Corporation, Hudson Institute, the Army War College, and the Institute for Defense Analysis. Topics of the contributed papers include disarmament perspectives, transattack environment scenarios, evacuation after attack, civil defense, theory of nuclear deterrence, the Soviet military industrial complex, nuclear proliferation, and the Strategic Arms Limitations Treaty (SALT II). These documents were originally restricted but are now released as a basic collection covering reports written between 1969 and 1981 and supplemented by two collections written between 1981 and 1984.
FILM BOOK 0184 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN
Guides:
Lester, Robert. A guide to Nuclear weapons, arms control, and the threat of thermonuclear war : special studies, 1969-1981
The annotated guide provide bibliographical data on each report. The institutional affiliations of the authors are also given. There is a subject index.
The annotated guide provide bibliographical data on each report. The institutional affiliations of the authors are also given. There is a subject index.
Reynolds, Dale. A Guide to Nuclear weapons, arms control, and the threat of thermonuclear war : special studies. Second supplement, 1983-1984
The annotated guide provide bibliographical data on each report. The institutional affiliations of the authors are also given. There is a subject index.
Frederick, MD: University Publication of America, 1982
37 reel(s)
Thermonuclear war and its aftermath are the subjects of these studies. Many memorandums, research papers, and reports in the collection were written under contract to the United States government by highly regarded "think tanks" such as the Rand Corporation, Hudson Institute, the Army War College, and the Institute for Defense Analysis. Topics of the contributed papers include disarmament perspectives, transattack environment scenarios, evacuation after attack, civil defense, theory of nuclear deterrence, the Soviet military industrial complex, nuclear proliferation, and the Strategic Arms Limitations Treaty (SALT II). These documents were originally restricted but are now released as a basic collection covering reports written between 1969 and 1981 and supplemented by two collections written between 1981 and 1984.
FILM BOOK 0185 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN
Guides:
Lester, Robert. A guide to Nuclear weapons, arms control, and the threat of thermonuclear war : special studies, 1969-1981
The annotated guide provide bibliographical data on each report. The institutional affiliations of the authors are also given. There is a subject index.
The annotated guide provide bibliographical data on each report. The institutional affiliations of the authors are also given. There is a subject index.
Reynolds, Dale. A Guide to Nuclear weapons, arms control, and the threat of thermonuclear war : special studies. Second supplement, 1983-1984
The annotated guide provide bibliographical data on each report. The institutional affiliations of the authors are also given. There is a subject index.
Frederick, MD: University Publication of America, 1982
37 reel(s)
Thermonuclear war and its aftermath are the subjects of these studies. Many memorandums, research papers, and reports in the collection were written under contract to the United States government by highly regarded "think tanks" such as the Rand Corporation, Hudson Institute, the Army War College, and the Institute for Defense Analysis. Topics of the contributed papers include disarmament perspectives, transattack environment scenarios, evacuation after attack, civil defense, theory of nuclear deterrence, the Soviet military industrial complex, nuclear proliferation, and the Strategic Arms Limitations Treaty (SALT II). These documents were originally restricted but are now released as a basic collection covering reports written between 1969 and 1981 and supplemented by two collections written between 1981 and 1984.
FILM BOOK 0186 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN
Guides:
Lester, Robert. A guide to Nuclear weapons, arms control, and the threat of thermonuclear war : special studies, 1969-1981
The annotated guide provide bibliographical data on each report. The institutional affiliations of the authors are also given. There is a subject index.
The annotated guide provide bibliographical data on each report. The institutional affiliations of the authors are also given. There is a subject index.
Reynolds, Dale. A Guide to Nuclear weapons, arms control, and the threat of thermonuclear war : special studies. Second supplement, 1983-1984
The annotated guide provide bibliographical data on each report. The institutional affiliations of the authors are also given. There is a subject index.
