This is the "Core Resources" page of the "Architectural Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Architectural Studies   Tags: architectural studies, subject guides  

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/architecturalstudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Core Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Architecture

image courtesy of flickr.com by Marianne Bevis

Get Me Started!

Use the resources listed below to get you started on your research.  Keep in mind that the titles below are just a sampling of what we have.  Click on the tabs to find more information.

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
      Icon
    Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
  • Art Full Text  
      
      Icon
    Art Full Text contains citations to articles and book reviews in about 270 periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published primarily in the U.S. and Europe. Includes architecture, art history, city planning, industrial and interior design. Coverage is 1984 to date.
  • Avery Index  
      
      Icon
    Avery Index indexes more than 2,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture, archaeology, city planning, interior design and historic preservation. Coverage is from the early 1930's to date.
  • ARTStor  
      
      Icon
    ARTstor is a digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images. For the panoramic views go to Collections and select QTVR Panoramas of World Architecture
  • Scopus  
      
      Icon
    Indexes journals, conference proceedings and web sites in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Coverage is 1996 to date for the science and social sciences titles and 2002 to date for the humanities titles. Earlier material is being added regularly.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip