Library Guides: One Health/One Medicine: Articles

Article Databases

Looking for a place to start for locating journal articles on "One Health" topics?

Click on the next to the database name to find detailed information about the database.

CABI Digital Library
Covers an array of scientific disciplines such as forestry, human health & nutrition, veterinary medicine, agricultural biotechnology economics and engineering, recreation, and leisure.
Includes access to CAB Archives.

Date Coverage: 1900-date

Maximum Users: 4

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Help: http://www.cabdirect.org/help/index.html?from=homePage

Help: https://www.cabidigitallibrary.org/faq
CINAHL (Ebsco)
Provides comprehensive coverage of the English language journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines.
Included is CINAHL which covers both the nursing literature and the allied health fields such
as:Cardiopulmonary Technology, Emergency Services, Health Education, Med/Lab Technology, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Radiologic Technology and Respiratory Therapy.

Date Coverage: 1982-present
Environment Complete
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, environmental technology & law, urban planning and more.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
Tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/c/EBSCOSupportTutorials
PubMed
The National Library of Medicine's free article search engine, containing article references from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, plus publisher-supplied and out-of-scope citations from science and chemistry journals.
VetMed Resource
A subset of CAB Abstracts covering all aspects of veterinary medicine. Coverage includes companion animals, equines, food animals, aquaculture species, zoo animals, and wild animals. Also contains CAB Reviews; In Brief and In Depth articles; the Animal Health and Production Compendium; and a Calendar focused on veterinary conferences and other events worldwide.
Date Coverage: 1973-present

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; wildcard: ?
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide
Indexes literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. All aspects of wildlife and wildlife management are covered.
Date Coverage: 1935-date

Maximum Users: 5

Truncation:
*

One Health/One Medicine: Articles

Article Databases

Tropical Medicine and International Health

International Journal of Epidemiology

Global Public Health

EcoHealth