Library Guides: Health Management &amp; Informatics Research (HMA/HMI): Home

Welcome

Questions? Contact us

Phone: 573-882-4153

Contact Info: https://libraryguides.missouri.edu/contact

Databases for HMA/HMI

Business Source Premier
Provides full-text for nearly 2,200 peer-reviewed and trade business journals. Also included are company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and SWOT analysis.
Date Coverage: 1922-date

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?
CINAHL (Ebsco)
Find articles on Nursing informatics
Included is CINAHL which covers both the nursing literature and the allied health fields such
as:Cardiopulmonary Technology, Emergency Services, Health Education, Med/Lab Technology, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Radiologic Technology and Respiratory Therapy.

Date Coverage: 1982-present
Engineering Village
Journals plus conference proceedings & technical reports. Includes computers and data processing, instruments and measurements, management, electronics and communications, and more.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 1970-date
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
User's Guide: http://ei.org/Support_Training
MEDLINE (Ovid)
Find biomed & nursing articles
Limit, combine & save searches
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: 1966-date.
Maximum Users: 44
Truncation: Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Tutorial: http://www.screencast.com/users/lottes/folders/Jing/media/a7a0252d-37e8-4b6e-8d59-29f60369ada3
PubMed
Free search interface for MEDLINE
Scopus
Find biomed, nursing & science articles Find citing articles (more current articles)
Includes Compendex; MEDLINE; Embase
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Search Guide: http://help.scopus.com

Tutorial: https://supporthub.scopus.com

Auto Alerts: http://library.missouri.edu/search/databases/alertslist.htm#scopus
Web of Science - All Databases
Searches across the following Web of Science databases: Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, SciELO Citation Index and Zoological Record.
Date Coverage: Varies by database
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: *

Google Scholar
Broad coverage of disciplines, easy to use, use when you need to search the full text of articles
Google Books
Search full text of books. Good for very specific questions or hard to find information.

Subject Guide

Rebecca Graves

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

(573) 882-0469

Subjects: Health & Medicine, Health Professions, Health Sciences, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy