Library Guides: OT Research Guide: Home

Search Engines (aka Databases)

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Full-text systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare by The Cochrane Collaboration
Google Scholar
Broad coverage of disciplines, easy to use, use when you need to search the full text of articles
OTSeeker
Search for randomized controlled trials and systematic reviews relevant to occupational therapy. Studies are ranked using the same PEDro scale used in the Physiotherapy Evidence Database.

PubMed
Searches the MEDLINE Database - Find biomed & nursing articles. You can Limit, combine & save searches
Scopus
Find biomed, nursing & science articles
Find citing articles (more current articles)
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Search Guide: http://help.scopus.com

Tutorial: https://supporthub.scopus.com

Auto Alerts: http://library.missouri.edu/search/databases/alertslist.htm#scopus

Discover@MU
"Discovery tool" or search engine that searches across MU Library holdings and beyond. Gets you books, journal articles, newspaper articles & more.

Before you go looking for information ask:

Knowing what you want will make it easier to find relevant articles.

Lastly, take notes as you go!

Questions? Contact us!

Check books for background info - here's a link to Discover@MU.

Discover@MU book search
Search is limited to books. Replace "PT Book" with your search terms.

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

(573) 882-0469

Subjects: Health & Medicine, Health Professions, Health Sciences, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy