Self-Help Legal Research Guide: Forms

Available in the Reference Alcove. For library use only.
This set offers more than 22,000 legal forms arranged alphabetically by topic. It includes research references, drafting guides, notes on use, and a separate Federal Tax Guide to Legal Forms. It has a multi-volume general index.

Available in the Reference Alcove. Library use only.
This is a carefully compiled and edited collection of pleading and practice forms, keyed to the substantive law in American jurisprudence and designed to provide dependable forms for all types of pleading and procedural steps in civil proceedings. By the editorial staff of the publishers.

Available in the Reference Alcove. Library use only.
This set is an exhaustive compilation of interrogatories designed to enable lawyers to elicit from adverse parties such information as may be essential to adequate preparation for trial.

This four-volume set provides forms related to conducting legal business. It covers partnership and organizational agreements; client intake; fees, billing and collection; human resources; file management; firm financial analysis; disaster planning and professional liability.

This three-volume set offers forms for federal judicial and administrative matters. It includes references to primary law and research resources and has a multi-volume general index.

Available in the Reference Alcove. Library use only.
In addition to detailed examples of federal forms (most taken from real practice), the set offers a fair amount of commentary to guide the practitioner as well as background on federal court structure and processes. The volumes are organized by court: Supreme Court, Court of Appeals, District Courts, Bankruptcy, Admiralty, National Courts, and Tax Court. There are separate volume indexes for each court as well as a single volume general index.

Available in the Reference Alcove. Library use only.
Arranged by area of law, this set offers a variety of legal forms with commentary, analysis, checklists, and research references. Each subject has its own index; there is also a multi-volume general index.

Available in Reference Alcove on the first floor of the law library. A practice guide that is geared toward Missouri law which offers guidance based on statutory and case law. Also includes sample forms and templates.
The publication was created to provide the user with accurate and authoritative information concerning the subject matter covered. It was not necessarily prepared by persons licensed to practice law in a particular jurisdiction. If you require legal or other expert advice, you should seek the services of a competent attorney or other professional.

Available in the Reference Alcove on the first floor of the law library. For library use only.
This publication offers overviews of many areas of Missouri law. The explanations include cases, statutes, and overviews of the current state of law in Missouri.
This publication is intended to assist Missouri attorneys. The material is presented as research information to be used by attoeneys and it not considered legal advice. Original and fully current sources of authority should be researched.