Library Guides: Federal Tax: Databases

Checkpoint Edge

Checkpoint
Law School Access by Password Only
Checkpoint offers a wide range of tax resources, including state and federal tax laws, cases, regulations, legislation and related news. To use the personalization features (Options and My Folders), you must register for a user name and password, using a law library computer, go to the registration page [https://go.openathens.net/redirector/law.missouri.edu?url=https://cpreg.thomsonreuters.com/]. Once you have your user name and password, you may access Checkpoint from any computer at the Checkpoint login page [http://checkpoint.riag.com/]. Student user names and passwords expire after one semester.
This licensed resource is available from computers with an MU School of Law IP address. It is available to members of the university community and public at the Law School Library public computers in the Reference Alcove. Members of the Law School community can access this resource from off-campus using an MU Pawprint and password.

PLI PLUS tax research

PLI Discover Plus
Law School Access Only
Practicing Law Institute (PLI) Discover Plus is a multidisciplinary ebook platform providing access to PLI's highly regarded CLE materials. Coverage extends from the present to 2009 and includes Course handbooks, PLI treatises, forms, and transcripts of selected programs.
This licensed resource is available from computers with an MU School of Law IP address. It is available to members of the university community and public at the Law School Library public computers in the Reference Alcove. Members of the Law School community can access this resource from off-campus using an MU Pawprint and password.

PLI PLUS tax research information

Vital Law

VitalLaw This link opens in a new window
VitalLaw provides access to primary law including statutes, cases, administrative agency materials, and secondary source materials from the following practice areas: Antitrust, Banking and Consumer Finance, Government Contracts, Health Care, Intellectual Property, Products Liability and Insurance, Securities and Corporate Law, and Taxation.

Standard Federal Tax Reporter

Standard Federal Tax Reporter (WK) This link opens in a new window
Wolters Kluwer Tax -Federal Practice Center includes the Standard Federal Tax Reporter from 1986-present, including the topical index from 2015 and 2016.

Lexis - password required

Rabkin & Johnson Current Legal Forms with Tax Analysis

A comprehensive treatise on federal income tax law that takes a transactional approach.

Lexis(R) Tax Advisor

A 480-chapter treatise on federal income tax, estate & gift tax , international tax, and federal tax procedure, drawn from fifteen premier Matthew Bender tax treatises, including Taxation of Inventories, Rhoades & Langer U.S. International Tax & Tax Treaties, Federal Tax Practice & Procedure, Tax Controversies, Tax Planning for Corporations and Shareholders, and others, and is updated weekly. Its chapters have been written by more than 140 expert tax attorneys, professors and CPAs nationwide and contain thousands of hypothetical examples, Practice Insights, drafting checklists, and other helpful tools.

Bloomberg/BNA

Tax Practice Center
Law School Access by Password Only
Tax portfolios, news articles, and practice tools, plus more can be found here.

Westlaw - password required

Bittker & Lokken: Federal Taxation of Income, Estates, and Gifts This link opens in a new window
Law School Access by Password Only
WG&L Treatise: Discussion, analysis, and strategies by renowned experts covering federal income taxation.
This licensed resource is available from computers with an MU School of Law IP address. It is available to members of the university community and public at the Law School Library public computers in the Reference Alcove. Members of the Law School community can access this resource from off-campus using an MU Pawprint and password.
Bittker & Eustice: Federal Income Taxation of Corporations and Shareholders This link opens in a new window
Law School Access by Password Only
WG&L Treatise: Discussion, analysis, and strategies by renowned experts covering federal income taxation.
This licensed resource is available from computers with an MU School of Law IP address. It is available to members of the university community and public at the Law School Library public computers in the Reference Alcove. Members of the Law School community can access this resource from off-campus using an MU Pawprint and password.
Bittker, Streng & Emory: Federal Income Taxation of Corporations & Shareholders: Forms This link opens in a new window
Law School Access by Password Only
WG&L Treatise: Ready to use forms created by renowned experts covering federal income taxation of corporations and shareholders.
This licensed resource is available from computers with an MU School of Law IP address. It is available to members of the university community and public at the Law School Library public computers in the Reference Alcove. Members of the Law School community can access this resource from off-campus using an MU Pawprint and password.

Bittker, McMahon, & Zelenak: Federal Income Taxation of Individuals

Warren, Gorham & Lamont Tax Treatises

A combination database containing WG&L tax treatises currently on Westlaw. See Scope Information for a complete list of the included treatises including the database identifiers for individual titles. Most of these individual treatises will have a Table of Contents.

RIA - Federal Tax Coordinator 2d

Federal Tax Coordinator 2d is a treatise that combines detailed analyses of specific tax issues including income, estate, gift, excise, FICA and FUTA. See also RIA Checkpoint tab.

Federal Tax: Databases

Tax Law