Library Guides: LLM Resources: Finding Legal Articles

Mizzou Law Databases for Searching Legal Articles

WestLaw Journal Database (JLR)
Law School Access by Password Only. Full-text journal articles accessible through Westlaw.

ADR Specific Journals: American Review of International Arbitration, Cardozo Journal of Conflict Resolution, Dispute Resolution Journal, Dispute Resolution Magazine, Harvard Negotiation Law Review, Journal of Dispute Resolution, Ohio State Journal of Dispute Resolution, Penn State Arbitration Law Review, Pepperdine Dispute Resolution Law Journal, PIABA Bar Journal, and Willamette Journal of International Law and Dispute Resolution.

Law Journal Library
Contains more than 2,400 law and law-related periodicals. Subjects covered include criminal justice, political science, technology, human rights, and more. Coverage for all journals is from inception and goes through the most currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. About 90% of journals are available through the current issue or volume. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date.
International and Non-U.S. Law Journals
This is a sub collection of the Law Journal Library which contains journals on the subject of international law and journals published outside of the the U.S.
American Bar Association Journals
This is a sub collection of the Law Journal Library which contains only titles published by the American Bar Association.
LexisNexis
Law School Access by Password Only
LexisNexis gives access to legal primary and secondary resources.

Free Online Option for Searching Legal Articles

Google Scholar
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Please see Google Scholar & Findit@MU for instructions on adding Findit@MU links to your Google Scholar page.
Date Coverage: NA
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: Not supported

Free Online Option for Searching Journal Articles

SSRN (Social Science Research Network) is an open-access, online, preprint community providing services to leading academic schools and government institutions. SSRN memberships are free.
Specializing primarily in social sciences, including economics, law, corporate governance, and humanities it provides an online database of early scholarly research available worldwide through a permanent and searchable online library.

SSRN Conflict and Dispute Resolution eJournal: This resource provides free online access to more than 400 recent and historical scholarly articles on many ADR topics.
SSRN Litigation, Procedure, and Dispute Resolution eJournals: This resource provides free online access to thousands of recent and historical scholarly articles on several aspects of legal practice, including ADR.
SSRN Negotiation and Dispute Resolution eJournal: This resource provides free online access to thousands recent and historical scholarly articles on many ADR topics.

Mizzou Databases for Searching Articles

Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; wildcard: ?

Auto Alerts: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/alerts/ebsco

License Terms: http://www.more.net/online/contractinfo.html
Scopus
Database with abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources, including journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records. A multidisciplinary resource covering materials from the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Also indexes EMBASE and allows you to locate the most highly cited items and the articles that cite them.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Search Guide: http://help.scopus.com

Tutorial: http://help.scopus.com/robo/projects/schelp/tutorials/sc_menu.htmlInteractive Tutorials

Auto Alerts: http://library.missouri.edu/search/databases/alertslist.htm#scopus
JSTOR
Provides access to scholarly journals in the arts and sciences.
Specifically contains access to Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections.
Free account can be created for personalization.
Date Coverage: Varies by title
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Truncation: Plurals: +
License Terms: http://merlin.missouri.edu/node/418
Search Guide: http://www.jstor.org/help/search.html