Skip to main content

Staff Development Incentive Program

Information about the staff development program opportunities available for MU Libraries' staff. This guide maintained by the Staff Development Committee.

Staff Development

The MU Libraries support and encourage all libraries' staff to participate in continuing education/development opportunities to improve knowledge, skills and abilities.  LMT has approved a pilot program to run July 2017-April 2018.  In addition to improving skills, participating in these events will now give you the chance to win a great prize at the Libraries' Celebration of Service in May.

Participating in events/completing courses/reading books during the year will earn a raffle ticket.  At the Celebration of Service in May 2018, a ticket will be drawn for a PRIZE!

There are many and varied opportunities to earn raffle tickets.  Details on this pilot program and lists of some of the opportunities to earn raffle tickets are listed on the pages of this guide.  Contact Sheryl Cullina to check if an activity is not listed on this guide but you want to see if it will be eligible for a ticket.

Raffle Details

  • To qualify for a raffle ticket
    • Attend an HR event, an in-person/online class, read a print/ebook that will increase your skill level in some way
    • Notify Sheryl Cullina by providing the date and details of the event/activity and she will add a raffle ticket with your name on it
    • Deadline for submission is April 30, 2018




  • Supervisor approval required for attendance/time utilized for activity
  • Each person is limited to 5 raffle tickets
  • No more than 3 tickets per category (e.g., reading, online, in-person)
  • Members of the Staff Development Committee are not eligible to participate
  • Campus training that is required for employees does not qualify for a ticket

Staff Development Committee

Please contact a member of the Staff Development Committee if you have questions.


Committee Member Term
Kate Anderson 2017-2018
Sheryl Cullina ex-officio
Noah Hartsfield 2016-2018
Amanda Sprochi 2018-2020
David Walsh 2016-2018
Deb Ward 2017
Rhonda Whithaus, chair 2015-2017