Skip to main content

Classical Studies Resources

Tips, techniques & links to help you find answers for your research papers & projects

Microform Resources

Special Collections has a very wide range of microform collections, several of which are related to the field of Classics:

Ammianus Marcellinus Concordance:

This collection contains Geoffrey Archbold's concordance to the history of Ammianus Marcellinus, based on the text edited by Wolfgang Seyfarth under the title Ammianus Marcellinus: Romische Geschichte (1968-1971).

Get more information about the Ammianus Marcellinus Concordance microform collection

Ancient Roman Architecture:

This collection is a reproduction of the photographic and bibliographic archive of ancient Roman architecture and topography in the Fototeca Unione housed in the American Academy in Rome.

Get more information about the Ancient Roman Architecture microform collection

Aristophanes Lexicon:

The collection contains Ernst Wüst's Lexicon Aristophaneum, a Greek-German lexicon to the comedies of Aristophanes.

Get more information about the Aristophanes Lexicon microform collection

Biblioteca Palatina:

This collection contains over 8,000 works from the Biblioteca Palatina—often considered the foremost collection of European texts from the 15th, 16th, and 17th centuries—including a large number of important editions of works by classical authors. 

Get more information about the Biblioteca Palatina microform collection

Dead Sea Scrolls:

This collection contains the complete Dead Sea Scrolls, which were photographed for the Palestinian Archaeological Museum, Israel Antiquities Authority, and the Shrine of the Book Archives.

Get more information about the Dead Sea Scrolls microform collection

Latin Patristic and Medieval Authors:

This collection includes works by Latin patristic and medieval authors.

Get more information about the Latin Patristic and Medieval Authors microform collection

Medieval Manuscripts from Lambeth Palace Library:

This collection includes a number of medieval manuscripts from the Lambeth Palace Library of works by classical and patristic authors.

Get more information about the Lambeth Palace Library microform collection

Medieval Manuscripts from Lincoln Cathedral Library:

This collection includes a number of medieval manuscripts from the Lincoln Cathedral Library of works by classical and patristic authors.

Get more information about the Lincoln Cathedral Library microform collection

Medieval Manuscripts from Trinity College Library:

This collection includes a number of medieval manuscripts from the Trinity College Library of works by classical authors.

Get more information about the Trinity College Library microform collection