The Discover@MU search on the library homepage is a pretty good cross-search of both scholarly books and articles. If you use the library homepage instead of this link, you'll have to start with a simple search and start refining it when you get results.
Covers plant & animal sciences, forestry, human health & nutrition, veterinary medicine, agricultural biotechnology economics and engineering, rural sociology, recreation, tourism, and leisure. Includes access to CAB Archives.
AGRICOLA is produced by the U.S. National Agricultural Library and provides access to worldwide periodical literature and USDA publications. Subject coverage includes plant and animal sciences, food and nutrition, agriculture, biotechnology, entomology, forestry, and wildlife.
Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. It includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. Access provided by MOREnet.
Ethnographic Video Online will provide more than 750 hours and 1,000 films at completion. The collection covers every region of the world and includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, interviews with filmmakers, contemporaneous footage and photographs and more. All videos in the collection are transcribed, subject-indexed and fully searchable. Trial access provided as we process the purchase.
Free EBSCO database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment; Information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Includes Scholarly and general interest titles.