The California Digital Newspaper Collection offers over 603,681 pages of California newspapers spanning the years 1849-191l: the Alta California, 1849-1891; the San Francisco Call, 1893-1910; the Amador Ledger, 1900-1911; the Imperial Valley Press, 1901-1911; Sacramento Record-Union, 1859-1890; and the Los Angeles Herald, 1905-1907. Additional years are forthcoming.
The survey was published in 1942 by the Chicago Public Library Omnibus Project of the Works Projects Administration of Illinois. The purpose of the project was to translate and classify selected news articles that appeared in the foreign language press from 1855 to 1938. The project consists of 120,000 typewritten pages translated from newspapers of 22 different foreign language communities in Chicago
A large and growing collection of digitized historical newspapers, full-text searchable, and browsable by newspaper title or date. 890 newspapers, and over 5.8 million digitized pages, covering dates from the 17th century through 1933.
The Digital Library of Georgia is a gateway to Georgia's history and culture found in digitized books, manuscripts, photographs, government documents, newspapers, maps, audio, video, and other resources.
From February 8, 1918, to June 13, 1919, by order of General John J. Pershing, the United States Army published a newspaper for its forces in France, The Stars and Stripes. This online collection, presented by the Serial and Government Publications Division of the Library of Congress, includes the complete seventy-one-week run of the newspaper's World War I edition.
he USNP supported projects in each of the fifty states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. Each project was conducted by a single organization within a state or territory, usually the state's largest newspaper repository.
Free Resources for News
Free Resources for News
EUFeeds - Over 1,000 newspapers updated every 20 minutes
Google News Archive - was an extension of Google News providing free access to scanned archives of newspapers and links to other newspaper archives on the web, both free and paid.
The UMC Underground Library Collection supplements the Underground Press Collection with additional newspapers not in that collection. Focusing on the same subjects: anti-war, social reform, women's liberation, gay rights, ecology, civil rights, and Indian rights during the 1960s and 1970s.
The AFRO-American Newspapers, one of the nation’s oldest news organizations dedicated to covering the African American community, has created a comprehensive collection of over a million articles that captures the African American experience in business, civil rights, education, health, law, and sports beginning in the late 19th century.
Full text of the newspaper Freedom's Journal, which provided international, national, and regional information on current events and contained editorials declaiming slavery, lynching, and other injustices. March 1827- March 1829