Before We Are Born by
Before We Are Born: Essentials of Embryology and Birth Defects, 10th Edition, reflects new research findings and current clinical practice through concise text and abundant illustrations.
Gross Anatomy (Big Picture) by
The acclaimed book students need to get the BIG PICTURE of Gross Anatomy in the context of healthcare - streamlined and enhanced by online video Gross Anatomy: The Big Picture, Second Edition is the perfect bridge between review and textbooks.
Developing Human by
Written by some of the world's most famous anatomists, the 10th edition of I The Developing Human: Clinically Oriented Embryology continues to present medical students with a comprehensive and easily digestible review of this complex topic.
Gray's Anatomy by
Susan Standring, MBE, PhD, DSc, FKC, Hon FAS, Hon FRCS Trust Gray's. Building on over 160 years of anatomical excellence In 1858, Drs Henry Gray and Henry Vandyke Carter created a book for their surgical colleagues that established an enduring standard among anatomical texts. After more than 160 years of continuous publication, Gray's Anatomy remains the definitive, comprehensive reference on the subject, offering ready access to the information you need to ensure safe, effective practice.? This 42nd edition has been meticulously revised and updated throughout, reflecting the very latest understanding of clinical anatomy from the world's leading clinicians and biomedical scientists. The book's acclaimed, lavish art programme and clear text has been further enhanced, while major advances in imaging techniques and the new insights they bring are fully captured in state of the art X-ray, CT, MR and ultrasonic images. The accompanying eBook version is richly enhanced with additional content and media, covering all the body regions, cell biology, development and embryogenesis - and now includes two new systems-orientated chapters. This combines to unlock a whole new level of related information and interactivity, in keeping with the spirit of innovation that has characterised Gray's Anatomy since its inception. ? Each chapter has been edited by international leaders in their field, ensuring access to the very latest evidence-based information on topics Over 150 new radiology images, offering the very latest X-ray, multiplanar CT and MR perspectives, including state-of-the-art cinematic rendering? The downloadable Expert Consult eBook version included with your (print) purchase allows you to easily search all of the text, figures, references and videos from the book on a variety of devices? Electronic enhancements include additional text, tables, illustrations, labelled imaging and videos, as well as 21 specially commissioned 'Commentaries' on new and emerging topics related to anatomy? Now featuring two extensive electronic chapters providing full coverage of the peripheral nervous system and the vascular and lymphatic systems.? The result is a more complete, practical and engaging resource than ever before, which will prove invaluable to all clinicians who require an accurate, in-depth knowledge of anatomy.
Larsen's Human Embryology by
Offering a well-organized, straightforward approach to a highly complex subject, Larsen's Human Embryology, 6th Edition, provides easy-to-read, comprehensive coverage of human embryonic development for today's students.
Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System: Part I - the Upper Digestive Tract by
Upper Digestive Tract, 2nd Edition, part 1 in the 3-book Digestive System volume, provides a concise and highly visual approach to the basic sciences and clinical pathology of the mouth, pharynx, esophagus and stomach.
Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System: Part II - Lower Digestive Tract by
Lower Digestive Tract, 2nd Edition, part 2 in the 3-book Digestive System volume, coversthe small bowel and colon, and provides a concise and highly visual approach from normal anatomy and physiology through pathophysiology, diagnostics and treatment .
Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System: Part III - Liver, Etc by
Liver, Biliary Tract and Pancreas, 2nd Edition, part 3 in the 3-book Digestive System volume, provides a concise and highly visual approach to the basic sciences and clinical pathology of the hepatobiliary system and pancreas.
Smith's Recognizable Patterns of Human Deformation by
Perfect for residents, pediatricians, practitioners, or parents seeking further information, Smith's Recognizable Patterns of Human Deformation provides evidence-based management for a range of common pediatric problems affecting the limbs and craniofacial region.
Try the links below to search for more books.