This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
A full-text collection resources that chronicle the development of America across 150 years that include digitized images of the pages of magazines and journals.
Covers current issues for key American Anthropological Association publications, including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, Medical Anthropology Quarterly, as well as back issues of all AAA journals.
Contains indexes published annually by the American Theological Library Association focusing on theological studies. Also provides bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues.
Offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts as well as selected ("priority") journals, many of which are full text.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Presents the numerical history of the United States. It contains annual time series of quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history, all from the earliest times to the present.
Human Relations Area File covers cultural anthropology, ethnographies of world cultures, especially developing countries and some U.S. immigrant groups.
Provides access to scholarly journals in the arts and sciences. Contains a digital library of images, previously known as ARTStor, in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images.
Provides access to English language literature in reference works, bibliographies, web pages and journals.
Provides access to English language literature in reference works, bibliographies, web pages and journals.
Indexes journals, books, dissertations and other media covering all aspects of linguistics, speech, language and hearing pathology.
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals from the Johns Hopkins University Press and other University presses covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Mathematics.
Accessing electronic resources (databases and electronic journals) from off-campus is relatively easy. Remote access is available to currently enrolled MU students. Access is authenticated by the user's username (myZou username and password). If you are trying to access from a work computer (especially in a school district), you may experience access problems related to the firewall installed on your network. In these cases, you can try to download and install the Virtual Private Network client provided by MU. If this does not work, contact Rhonda Whithaus, Electronic Resources Coordinator, at 573-882-9164 or WhithausR@missouri.edu. Additional information on accessing our electronic resources from off-campus can be found here.
Search Discover @ MU for articles, books, and more!
If you are looking for ARTICLES on your topic, you have three options:
1. Databases: Search one of the Library's 350+ databases (Preferred way!)
The databases listed above will lead you to scholarly articles. If you do not find the html or pdf full-text of the article in the database, just click 
next to the article citation. The article will display if available electronically. If there is no online access, you'll be given the opportunity to look for a print copy in the Library Catalog. If the article is not available online or in print, you can request the article via Interlibrary Loan.
