Skip to main content

Medieval Manuscripts on Microform

British Literary Manuscripts from Cambridge University Library. Series One. The Medieval Age, C.1150-1500 Parts 1-3.

Brighton: Harvester Microform Publication, 1984
Brighton Library Heritage
49 reel(s)

191 titles. A short uncatalogued guide is available in the Special Collections Reading Room.

FILM BOOK 0019 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN

Guides:

British literary manuscripts from Cambridge University Library.

British Literary Manuscripts from the British Library. Series One. The English Renaissance, C. 1500 -1700.

Concordances and Texts of the Fourteenth Century Aragonese Manuscripts of Juan Fernandez De Heredia.

Madison, WI: Hispanic Seminary of Medieval Studies, 1982
110 fiche

Contains 17 titles.

Brief guide at the beginning of the collection. See also contents note in MERLIN.

MICF 1679

Lambeth Palace Library. Medieval Manuscripts Section I: Old English, French. Etc.

London: World Microfilm Publication, 1974 
17 reel(s)

51 titles. The publisher's brief title listing is available in the Special Collections office. Full description of each manuscript is available in Z6621 .L82J 1932. Descriptive Catalog of Manuscripts in the Library of Lambeth Palace.

FILM BOOK 0008 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN

Guides:

Lambeth Palace Library. A descriptive catalogue of the manuscripts in the library of Lambeth Palace : the mediaeval manuscripts

Lambeth Palace Library. Mediaeval Manuscripts. Section IV: Humanistic Studies.

London: World Microfilm Publication, 1976 
39 reel(s)

112 titles. The publisher`s brief title listing is available in the Special Collections office. Full description of each manuscript is available in Z6621 .L82J 1932 Descriptive Catalogue of Manuscripts in the Library of Lambeth Palace.

FILM BOOK 0009 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN

Guides:

Lambeth Palace Library. A descriptive catalogue of the manuscripts in the library of Lambeth Palace : the mediaeval manuscripts

Lincoln Cathedral Library. Mediaeval Manuscript Collection Sections 1-6.

London: World Microfilms Publications, 1976 
83 reel(s)

The publisher's brief title listing is available in the Special Collection office. It is also filmed on the last reel of the collection along with Reginald Woolley's Catalogue of the Manuscripts of Lincoln Cathedral Library (Oxford University Press, 1927).

FILM BOOK 0007 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN

Manuscripta; Late Medieval, Renaissance and Early Modern Philosophy and Theology.

St. Louis, MO: Manuscripta; St. Louis University, 1962 
17 reel(s)

This is a collection of rare and out-of-print books in Latin from the Late Medieval/Renaissance/Early Modern Period of philosophy and theology. Examples of books in the collection are: Acanthius, Georgius. Philosophiae Platonicae…(1554); Guevara, Pedro de. Arte General y Breve, en Dos Instrumentos…(1584) and Terelius, Dominicus. De Generatione et Partu Hominis.

A brief table of contents precedes the collection which is in alphabetical order by author.
NOT IN MERLIN

FILM 14:4 - Request access

Manuscripta; Libraries, Their Histories and Their Holdings: List Number 22, [25,55].

St. Louis, MO: St. Louis University, 1961 
25 reel(s)

Filmed in this collection are catalogs and histories of European libraries printed in the eighteenth and early nineteenth centuries. These catalogs contain the titles and sometimes short descriptions of the medieval manuscripts and books printed in the fifteenth to eighteenth centuries. Included among others, are the manuscript catalogs of the Bodleian, Vatican, British Museum, Burgerische Staatsbibliothek in Munchen, K. K. Hofbibliothek in Vienna, Royal Library in Dresden, Royal Library in Copenhagen, University Library in Leipzig, National Libraries in Turin and Naples, the Laurentian Library in Florence, and the Municipal Libraries in St. Gall, Bern, and Bamberg. There are also the histories of the Vienna, Heidelberg, Augsburg, and Vatican Libraries.

The first reel of each list gives the titles of all works that are filmed.
NOT IN MERLIN

FILM 14:4 - Request access

Modern Language Association. Reproductions of Manuscripts and Rare Printed Books.

New York: Modern Language Association, 
14 reel(s)

The Library has selected titles only. Each title is listed in the card catalog.

FILM 4D21:14:5 - Request access

Guides:

Modern Language Association of America. Reproductions of manuscripts and rare printed books.

Trinity College (University of Cambridge), Library. Mediaeval Manuscript Collection, Vol VI: Secular Manuscripts.

London: World Microfilm Publications, 1979 
80 reel(s)

This collection of secular manuscripts is divided into Part A, General and Part B, History. It includes numerous post-mediaeval manuscripts in addition to the notable mediaeval manuscripts selected from Trinity College's collection. The James catalog gives a description of the manuscripts, often a table of contents within a particular manuscript, and a list of illustrations when appropriate. Examples of works in the general collection are Jacobus de Cessolis de Ludo Scaccarum, correspondence between Sir Isaac Newton and Dr. Robert Hooke, John Hadley's chemistry lecture, and the annals of William Camden. Historical manuscripts include Memoires Historiques de Neufville, Leicester's Commonwealth Diary of Paris de Grassis, and Edmund Campion's History of Ireland.

An uncataloged guide, Trinity College, Cambridge. The Mediaeval Manuscript Collection. (Including some post-mediaeval manuscripts.) Section VI: Secular MSS, is available in the Special Collections Office. This guide contains a reel list with specific reference to the James catalogue.

FILM BOOK 0011 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN

Guides:

Trinity College (University of Cambridge). Library. The western manuscripts in the library of Trinity college, Cambridge. A descriptive catalogue by Montague Rhodes James.

Trinity College (University of Cambridge) Library Mediaeval Manuscripts Collection Including Some Post-Medieval Manuscripts Section V. Literature. Part A. General. Part B. The Greek and Later Classics.

London: World Microfilms Publications, 1979 
61 reel(s)

235 titles.

An uncataloged guide, Trinity College, Cambridge. The Mediaeval Manuscript Collection, is available in the Special Collections office.

FILM BOOK 010 - CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE; REQUEST THROUGH INTERLIBRARY LOAN

Guides:

Trinity College (University of Cambridge). Library. The western manuscripts in the library of Trinity college, Cambridge. A descriptive catalogue by Montague Rhodes James.