Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mary Lago Collection

Box 48. Certificates, Oversize Page Proofs.

Certificates

  • Keystone Junior High School [PA], Diploma, 1933
  • Berks County Pupils Reading Circle [PA], Testimonial of Reading, 1934
  • Kutztown [PA] High School, Diploma, 1936
  • Bucknell University [PA], Diploma [B.A.], 1940
  • University of Missouri Alumni Association, Faculty-Alumni Award, 1978
  • Bucknell University [PA], Diploma [DLitt]. 1981

Oversize Page Proofs

  • Broken Nest
  • Rabindranath Tagore (Twayne)
  • Imperfect Encounter

Box 49. Oversize Correspondence.

  • 1EMF to Morton Zabel, 1947-1962
  • 2 William Rothenstein and Max Beerbohm to S. C. Roberts (on Zuleika in Cambridge)
  • 3 Extracts from Dody Kahhn’s letters (1921 in Rapallo)
  • 4 Rothenstein. Twenty-Four Portraits
  • 5 Rothenstein to D. S. MacColl
  • 6 Rothenstein correspondence
  • 7 Rothenstein to Max Beerbohm, 1893-1910
  • 8 Rothenstein to Max Beerbohm, 1911-1920
  • 9 Rothenstein to Max Beerbohm, 1921-1930
  • 10 Rothenstein to Max Beerbohm, 1922-1930 (not used)
  • 11 Rothenstein to Max Beerbohm, 1931-1940
  • 12 Rothenstein to Max Beerbohm, 1941-1945

Box 50. Doctoral Hoods.

  • Doctoral Hood, Bucknell University
  • Doctoral Hood, MU

Box 51. Oversize Artwork and Photographs.

  • Thomas Matthew Rooke Self-Portrait (miniature) 1870
  • Rothenstein drawing of H.G. Wells
  • Rothenstein drawing of W.B. Yeats
  • Engraved portrait of Johann Joseph Fux
  • Unidentified painting, signed W.R. 1992
  • Edith Weiss-Mann photograph by Josef Breitenbach

Box 52. Computer Disks.

  • Computer disks (Macintosh-formatted)

Box 53. Index Cards.

[NOTE: Boxes 53 through 58 contain index card files maintained by Mary Lago for her research and publications. Size permitting, the original file box/drawer was retained; otherwise the cards were removed from the drawers and placed into the cubic-foot boxes, attempting to keep original order as much as possible through the use of additional dividers. Descriptions were taken from the file boxes/drawers when available.]

  • Index Cards Box 1 (Rooke & Burne-Jones Bibliographical and Biographical Cards)
  • Index Cards Box 2 (E. M. Forster Bibliographical and Biographical Cards; connected with EMF Letters and Calendar)
  • Index Cards Box 3 (W. Rothenstein Bibliographical and Biographical Cards; Correspondence to MacMillan, etc.)
  • Index Cards Box 4 (E. M. Forster Bibliographical and Biographical Cards; with correspondence annotation)

Box 54. Index Cards.

  • Index Cards Box 1 (Permissions)
  • Index Cards Box 2 (Tagore – MacMillan)
  • Index Cards Box 3 (Lago Publications)
  • Index Cards Box 4 (E. M. Forster Calendar)
  • Index Cards Box 5 (Periodical Call Numbers)
  • Index Cards Box 6 (Letter/Bibliographical Index)
  • Index Cards Box 7 (Letter/Bibliographical Index)

Box 55. Index Cards.

  • Index Cards Set (E. M. Forster Bibliographical and Biographical Cards)
  • Index Cards Set (Thompson Bibliographical and Biographical Cards)
  • Index Cards Set (E. M. Forster Correspondence Cards)
  • Index Cards Set (Miscellaneous Cards)
  • Index Cards Set (Brooke Cards)

Box 56. Index Cards.

  • Index Cards Set (Tagore-MacMillan) [bottom of box]
  • Index Cards Set (SRR Passage) [bottom of box]
  • Index Cards Set (Bibliography S-Z) [bottom of box]
  • Index Cards Set (Bibliography A-R) [top of box]

Box 57. Index Cards.

  • Index Cards Set (Letters MSS. Bibliographical)

Box 58. Index Cards.

  • Index Cards Set (Brooke [cont’d])
  • Index Cards Set (E. M. Forster Primary/Secondary)

Box 59.

  • Original manuscript of "The BBC talks of E.M. Forster 1929-1960"
  • Edited manuscript of "The BBC talks of E.M. Forster 1929-1960"
  • Final script of "The BBC talks of E.M. Forster 1929-1960"