Skip to main content

Mary Lago Collection

Series Outline

  • Max and Florence Beerbohm
  • Stopford Brooke
  • Burne-Jones / T. M. Rooke
  • E. M. Forster (incl. Britten/Pears)
    • E. M. Forster letters
  • Arthur Henry Fox-Strangways
  • Hardinge/Crewe
  • Christiana Herringham
  • D. S. MacColl
  • T. W. Rolleston
  • William Rothenstein
  • Rabindranath Tagore
  • E. J. Thompson


Copyright on all correspondence resides with the originator. Correspondence in the collection not written by Mary Lago may be consulted but not photocopied or published without permission from the copyright holder.

The majority of the correspondence collected by Lago is in the form of photocopies. Lago did have possession of a number of original letters, which are marked as such in the inventory. Parts of the collected correspondence are in the form of handwritten or typed notes, some of which are in Lago’s shorthand. Photocopies of correspondence collected by Lago (Forster, e.g.) may be under further restrictions based on instructions of original source.