Skip to main content

Lanford Wilson Collection.

Series Description

Series Five – Audio-Visual contains a variety of formats, including video tape (VHS), audio cassette tape, 1/4" audio tape, and different optical media. The various formats contain readings, performances, and discussions of Wilson's plays, interviews for articles written by Wilson, and images of Wilson's furniture and his art collection.

Box 27 [located in University Archives]

Audio Tape (1/4") – Anton Chekov's Three Sisters (Performance of the Moscow Art Theatre; 2-sided, 3 3/4 ips), n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – A Betrothal (Side 1), n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – A Betrothal: A Chamber Musical (Susan Cella, Michael Zaslow, Alan Johnson), n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – Book of Days – Act II – Reading (Circle West), 13 September, 1998

Audio Tape (cassette) – Book of Days – Act II – Reading (Circle West), 13 September, 1998

Audio Tape (cassette) – Book of Days – National Public Radio, 13 September, 1999

Audio Tape (cassette) – Book of Days – National Public Radio, 13 September, 1999

Audio Tape (cassette) – Brontosaurus: A Chamber Musical by Lanford Wilson and Kenneth Fuchs – Scene 1-Interlude-Scene 2 (Susan Cella, Tony Geralis), n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – Brontosaurus: A Chamber Musical from the play Lanford Wilson set to music by Kenneth Fuchs (Jo Ann Cunningham, John Hollywood, Barbara Gruen, Antony Geralis, Circle Repertory Company), 5 March, 1994

Audio Tape (cassette) – Burn This – Act I – Reading, 27 January, 1986

Audio Tape (cassette) – Burn This – Side 3 and 4 – Reading and Discussion, 27 January, 1986

Audio Tape (cassette) – Color of Sand by Janet Grillo – Reading (Circle Repertory Company [?]), n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – Guy Strauss Presents the WOMR Theatre of the Air – Eukiah by Lanford Wilson, n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – Hoiby – This Is The Rill Speaking (after the play by Lanford Wilson, performed by the composer), n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – Interview of Elaine Steinbeck, ca. 1990

Audio Tape (cassette) – Interview of Jessica Lange, ca. 1991

Audio Tape (cassette) – Ken Fuchs, n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – Lanford Wilson – Elliott Swift, n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – Music from Angel's Fall, n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – Redwood Curtain – Friday Reading, 30 November, 1990

Audio Tape (cassette) – Redwood Curtain – Tape 2, n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – Redwood Curtain (WNYC), 22 March, 1993

Audio Tape (cassette) – Say De Kooning – Discussion, n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – Sympathetic Magic – Act I (2nd Stage), 18 March, 1996

Audio Tape (cassette) – Sympathetic Magic – Act II (2nd Stage), 18 March, 1996

Audio Tape (cassette) – Tale Told – Pre Saratoga Reading – I, 1 July, 1985

Audio Tape (cassette) – Tale Told – Pre Saratoga Reading – II, 1 July, 1985

Audio Tape (cassette) – Tale Told – Tape II, 15 February, 1985

Audio Tape (cassette) – Tale Told – Taper Version – Reading, 15 February, 1985

Audio Tape (cassette) – Talley's Folly – Reading, 1986

Audio Tape (cassette) – Talley's Folly – Side 1 and 2 of 3, n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – Talley's Folly – Side 2, 21 November, 1986

Audio Tape (cassette) – Talley's Folly – Side 3 of 3, n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – The Great Nebula in Orion – Lanford Wilson, Kenneth Fuchs, n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – The Great Nebula in Orion, n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – Trinity – Discussions, n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – Trinity – Lab Discussion, 2 June, 1992

Audio Tape (cassette) – Trinity – Performance Discussion, n.d.

Audio Tape (cassette) – unidentified (audio snippets of talking), n.d.

CD-R – 5th Song

CD-R – Burn This – 16 Lullabies (composed and performed by Loren Toolajian), 2002

CD-R – Furniture and Art Collection – Sag Harbor House (random order), ca. 2012

CD-R – Furniture and Art Collection – Sag Harbor House (slideshow disc), ca. 2012

CD-R – Gold (by Timothy Mason and Mel Marvin), n.d.

CD-R – Lanford Sampler – Raindogs (7 audio tracks, running time: ca. 25 minutes; cd sleeve has drawing on reverse), ca. 1994

CD-R – Lanford Wilson's 70th Birthday, April 13, 2007

CD-R – Raindogs Demonstration CD, 2005

CD-R – Roadsigns – Demo (guitar and vocal), 2005

CD-R – Studio 360 – Show 415 – Darkness, 2003

CD-R – Sympathetic Magic – New Paltz version, n.d.

CD – Jeff Daniels and Jonathan Hogan – Together Again, n.d.

DVD-R – Lanford Wilson – Tennessee Williams Festival 2009

DVD-R – Sextet (Yes) (directed by Marshall Mason; transferred from 16mm; running time: 24:41 minutes), n.d.

DVD – "Penn Avenue to Broadway: A 25-Year Retrospective" – William Inge Theatre Festival, 29 April, 2006

DVD+R – The Madness of Lady Bright (Melissa Center. Michael Lynch, Marlon Hurt, directed by Mark Finley at the Duplex Cabaret Theatre, New York; includes panel discussion with Lanford Wilson, Marshall Mason, et al.) 2006

DVD+R – Video Montage – Balm in Gilead (by David Rainey, Houston), 2004

VHS – A Game of Love (Liman Ludwig Productions, New York), ca. 1989 [includes letter and poems from Avram Noble Ludwig (in separate file folder)]

VHS – A Tribute to Lanford Wilson – The William Inge Theatre Festival XX (written and directed by Mike Wood; running time: 123 minutes), 2001

VHS – Book of Days – Auditions – Wide Shot (Purple Rose Theatre Company), 11 May, 1999

VHS – Book of Days – Dateline Detroit, May 17, 1998

VHS – Book of Days – Lasts days at the Purple Rose, n.d.

VHS – Book of Days – Newshour with Jim Lehrer (PBS) and All Things Considered (NPR), Fall 1999

VHS – Book of Days – Reading (with original cast) – Tape 1, 24 October, 1997

VHS – Book of Days – Reading (with original cast) – Tape 2, 24 October, 1997

VHS – Book of Days (directed by Marshall Mason at the Repertory Theatre of St. Louis), September 11, 1999

VHS – Burn This – Act I – Reading – Saratoga, New York, July 1986

VHS – Burn This – Act II – Reading – Saratoga, New York, July 1986

VHS – Burn This; The Road to Mecca (Litchfield Films Inc.), 1988

VHS – Chelsea Play – Reading (Purple Rose Theatre Company), 30 August, 1997

VHS – Henrik Ibsen's Ghosts (translated by Lanford Wilson, directed by Marshall Mason, Arizona Theater Company), 18 October, 2001

VHS – Hogan Interview (Channel 4 New York interview with Jonathan Hogan about his part in "As Is"), 1985

VHS – Lemon Sky – Arizona State University, 1999

VHS – Lemon Sky (WGBH ), n.d.

VHS – Lemon Sky, n.d.

VHS – Matt Letscher – Audition, 1999

VHS – Newshour with Jim Lehrer, n.d.

VHS – Rain Dance – Audition/Reading – Matt Letscher, n.d.

VHS – Rain Dance – Reading (with talk back), n.d.

VHS – Raindogs – Andrew MacBean – Camera One Only, n.d.

VHS – Redwood Curtain – Hallmark Hall of Fame Production, n.d.

VHS – Redwood Curtain – Scenes (running time: ca. 3 minutes), n.d.

VHS – School of Theatre – Final Presentation, 2003

VHS – Spotlight – Lanford Wilson – Part 1 and 2, January 3, 1989

VHS – Talley's Folly (Geoffrey Cantor, Kelly McAndrew, directed by Marshall Mason at the Repertory Theater of St. Louis), March 22, 2001

VHS – The Fifth of July – Gwen Monologue – Pat Frawley, n.d.

VHS – The Migrants, n.d.

VHS – The News Hour with Jim Lehrer – Lanford Wilson – Book of Days, 7 October, 1999

VHS – The Purple Rose Theatre Company (version 2; Sue Marx Films), n.d. [2 copies]

VHS – Theater 100 – Daniel Irvine – Arizona State University, 1999

VHS – Times Talks – The Play's the Thing, March 9, 2003

VHS – Trinity – Reading (with Jim Porterfield and others), n.d.

VHS – Voices (Ozark Actors Theatre), 1989