It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Division of Special Collections is located on the fourth floor west of Ellis Library, the main library for the Columbia campus. More information
Using Special Collections
Special Collections provides a variety of services to MU students, faculty and staff. Services are available to all researchers and scholars not affiliated with the University of Missouri as well. Get started
Series Two – Printed and Duplicated contains a wide variety of printed material relating to Wilson's professional activities in the theatre.
Series Two is further divided into two Sub-Series:
Sub-Series One – Articles, Reviews, Programs, and Promotional Materials contains newspaper and magazine clippings as well as associated promotional materials related to many of Wilson's plays. The files in this sub-series are arranged alphabetically by play name and categories of production (Broadway, regional, local). The sub-series also includes a number of general articles and clippings about Wilson, his life and career as a playwright.
Sub-Series Two – Posters contains various over-sized publicity material for productions of Wilson's plays. In addition, this Sub-Series contains a few oversized art prints, photographs, and other items pertaining to Wilson, including his gardening. The material is grouped mainly by size and format.