Contains indexes published annually by the American Theological Library Association focusing on theological studies. Also provides bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues.
Public Collection in HathiTrust. Periodicals published by Christian organizations prior to 1923. Includes periodicals of established (Catholic, Episcopal, etc.), emerging (Adventist, Holiness, Mormon, etc.) and alternative (Theosophist, Swedenborgian, etc.) movements.
An art research database containing full-text art journals, books, periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published primarily in the U.S. and Europe. It covers art history, design, as well as photography, film and architecture.
JSTOR is a full-text search of journals, from the journal's first issue forward, up to a "moving wall" of about 5 years (exact embargo period varies by journal). Scroll down the search page to narrow your search by subject if you like.
Specifically contains access to Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: Varies by title Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Plurals: +
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals from the Johns Hopkins University Press and other University presses covering the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Mathematics.
The strength of Scopus is that it's very good at tracing article citations forward and backward. You can do searches specifically on the References of an article, and you can sort search results by the number of times they've been cited.
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823
