It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides interlinked access to several resources: the online Middle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and verse, and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse, with links to associated online resources.
Date Coverage: 1100-1500 Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation * Wildcard ?
Digital Scriptorium (DS) is a growing organization of institutional partners with collections of medieval and Renaissance manuscripts. DS provides an online union catalog of these collections and thus unites scattered resources from many institutions into an international tool for teaching and scholarly research. As a digital image repository, the DS website allows users to verify with their own eyes descriptive metadata about places and dates of origin, scripts, artists, and decoration.
Covers all subjects pertaining to the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa. The database includes articles, conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues in many languages.
Date Coverage: 1967-present Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
Provides access to articles, books, magazines, and more on dance, theatre, and performing arts.
Specific subjects include ballet, cinema, comedy, dance, drama, film, mime,
opera, puppetry, and theatre.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: Varies Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
Contains indexes published annually by the American Theological Library Association focusing on theological studies. Also provides bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
To find books on a subject, you can do a keyword search or a subject search in the MERLIN catalog. You can also expand your search to all the academic libraries in Missouri by using the MOBIUS catalog. You can have materials from either catalog delivered to any of the MU libraries for pick-up.
Note that neither of these searches the full text of books, just a brief description. Google Book Search allows you to search within books that Google has digitized and in most cases preview a few pages. Usually a link in the left sidebar will then help you find the physical book in a library.