20-F Reports,10-K Reports, Proxy Statements (DEF 14A) Filed with the Securities & Exchange Commission, these reports provide financial and competitive data. Foreign companies selling stock in the U.S. are required to file a 20-F. Available 1993-present via the Internet at http://www.sec.gov.
NetAdvantage provides information on companies, industries, stocks, mutual funds and the economy. The type of information includes, but is not limited to, financial statistics, commentary, and directory listings, e.g., security dealers.
Mergent Online provides access to data on more than 20,000 active and inactive U.S. public companies and 25,000 active and inactive non-U.S. companies. Includes financial data going back at least 15 years, details on long-term debt, links to annual reports, etc.
The primary location for information relating to business and finance. Contains different resources such as newspapers, magazines, scholarly journals, as well as reports on advertising, marketing, economics and human resources.
Contains roughly 1,000 journals in its index and includes access to ABI/Inform Global, ABI/Inform Dateline and ABI/Inform Trade & Industry. Date Coverage: 1971-present
Provides access to newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc. from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.
Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Also included are management and company reports for companies mentioned in the reports.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 2001-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Automatic