Skip to main content

Management 3900: International Management

Gateways to Data

International Database
The U.S. Census Bureau provides this data bank containing statistical tables of demographic, and socio-economic data for 227 countries and areas of the world.

International Financial Statistics
International Financial Statistics (IFS) is a database provided by the International Monetary Fund. It offers approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries, 1948 - present (data availability may vary by country and date). It includes exchange rates, fund accounts and main global and country economic indicators.

World Bank Data Profiles
Brief data profiles for over 200 countries and economies.  For the full data set, go to the DataBank.

World Development Indicators
WDI provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers 209 economies with data back to 1965.

Asia Pacific

National Bureau of Statistics of China  
Comprehensive monthly, quarterly, and yearly statistical data. Also contains information on the country's statistical standards, agency information, laws, and regulations.

Europe

CIS STAT
Coordinates statistics for the Commonwealth of Independent States.

Eurostat
Detailed statistics on the European Union and candidate countries.

OECD (Organisation for Economic Development and Trade) 
Provides economic statistics and reports for the organization and its member countries. News releases and working papers are available for free.

Europa 
European Union portal site. Contains information about the governing body and member nations such as statistics, opinion polls, financial and advisory boards, links to institutions, and current legislation.