Library Guides: Mizzou Law Electronic Resources: Databases by Access

Law Only Access

MU Campus Access

Password Access

Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Law School Access by Password Only
Law School access to integrated primary legal research sources and BNA analytical material.
This licensed resource is available to members of the Law School community via password access. Passwords may be requested by contacting a librarian. Click here to contact a librarian. The licensing agreement does not allow the Law Library to provide access for other UMC users or the public.
CALI - Computer Assisted Legal Instruction This link opens in a new window
Law School Access by Password Only
CALI utilizes technology to provide instruction on a variety of legal topics to faculty and students of law schools. Online tutorials guide users through a variety of lessons on general subjects such as legal research and subject-specific lessons on topics such as criminal procedure, family law, and international law. Users may save scores and print out certificates of completion.
This licensed resource is available to members of the Law School community via password access. Passwords may be requested by contacting a librarian. Click here to contact a librarian. The licensing agreement does not allow the Law Library to provide access for other UMC users or the public.
Lexis This link opens in a new window
Law School Access by Password Only
Lexis Advance is the next generation of LexisNexis. It provides Google-like searching to provide access to primary and secondary resources. Resources duplicate those found in LexisNexis, but are not as extensive yet.
This licensed resource is available to members of the Law School community via password access. Passwords may be requested by contacting a librarian. Click here to contact a librarian. The licensing agreement does not allow the Law Library to provide access for other UMC users or the public.

LexisNexis
Primary and secondary resources.
more...less...
This licensed resource is available to members of the Law School community via password access. Passwords may be requested by contacting a librarian. Click here to contact a librarian. The licensing agreement does not allow the Law Library to provide access for other UMC users or the public.

Missouri Bar CLE (LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Law School Access by Password Only
To reach the Missouri Bar Association CLE materials through LexisNexis, sign on to the research system, go to the Legal tab and click on CLE Materials in the Secondary Legal section, then click on MO CLE Course Materials and Publications.
This licensed resource is available to members of the Law School community via password access. Passwords may be requested by contacting a librarian. Click here to contact a librarian. The licensing agreement does not allow the Law Library to provide access for other UMC users or the public.
Missouri Practice Series This link opens in a new window
Law School Access by Password Only
Missouri Practice Series accessible through Westlaw.
This licensed resource is available to members of the Law School community via password access. Passwords may be requested by contacting a librarian. Click here to contact a librarian. The licensing agreement does not allow the Law Library to provide access for other UMC users or the public.
PACER (Public Access to Court Electronic Records) This link opens in a new window
PACER (Public Access to Court Electronic Records) provides case and docket information from Federal Appellate, District and Bankruptcy courts, and the U.S. Party/Case Index via the Internet. Cost is 8 cents per page.
This licensed resource is available to members of the Law School community via password access. Passwords may be requested by contacting a librarian. Click here to contact a librarian. The licensing agreement does not allow the Law Library to provide access for other UMC users or the public.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Law School Access by Password Only
Westlaw provides Google-like searching to provide access to primary and secondary resources.
This licensed resource is available to members of the Law School community via password access. Passwords may be requested by contacting a librarian. Click here to contact a librarian. The licensing agreement does not allow the Law Library to provide access for other UMC users or the public.

Open Access

Case.net This link opens in a new window
Case.net is your access to the Missouri State Courts Automated Case Management System. From here you are able to inquire on case records including docket entries, parties, judgments, and charges in public court. Only courts that have implemented the case management software as part of the Missouri Court Automation Program and only cases that have been deemed public under the Missouri Revised Statutes can be accessed through Case.net.
This resource is available to anyone via the internet.
Martindale-Hubbell Lawyer Locator This link opens in a new window
National directory of lawyers searchable by name, firm, location, practice area. Includes listings from private firms, corporate, government and law faculty.
This resource is available to anyone via the internet.
Missouri Attorney General's Opinions This link opens in a new window
This website is meant to be a resource for researching, requesting and obtaining copies of Missouri Attorney General opinions. Opinions issued after January 1, 1981 are available for viewing and printing on this website, but copies of opinions issued prior to January 1, 1981 must be requested in paper form.
This resource is available to anyone via the internet.
Missouri Court Forms This link opens in a new window
Court forms provided by the Missouri Courts website.
This resource is available to anyone via the internet.
Missouri Courts This link opens in a new window
Provides information about the Missouri Courts system and many valuable links to other legal resources.
This resource is available to anyone via the internet.
Missouri Supreme Court Oral Arguments This link opens in a new window
The Missouri Supreme Court offers free streaming audio files of oral arguments as they are being heard before the court. Archived files are available from September 2007 to the present. Oral arguments from 1999 - 2007 are offered at http://supremecourt.missourinet.com.
This resource is available to anyone via the internet.
Missouri Supreme Court Oral Arguments Archive This link opens in a new window
An audio archive of oral arguments heard before the Missouri Supreme Court from 1999-2007.
This resource is available to anyone via the internet.
U.S. Supreme Court This link opens in a new window
Through the Supreme Court website, have access to recent decisions, docket and calendar information for oral arguments and hearings, and biographies of Justices.
This resource is available to anyone via the internet.
United Nations Treaty Collection This link opens in a new window
United Nations Treaty Collection contains a series of treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with and published by the Secretariat since 1946. The collection consists of over 158,000 treaties and related subsequent actions.
This resource is available to anyone via the internet.
WIPO Lex This link opens in a new window
WIPO Lex is an on-line database of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) covering some 10,000 intellectual property (IP) laws/regulations from nearly 200 countries including over 250 IP-related treaties concerning patent, trademark, copyright, industrial design, geographical indication, traditional knowledge, etc. Access is free and all language versions of the legal texts are made available on-line.
This resource is available to anyone via the internet.

Quick List

Need help accessing a database? See the Accessing Databases tab for more information!