Skip to Main Content
Hours
Directories
Maps & Floorplans
Libraries A-Z
Hours
Directories
Maps & Floorplans
Libraries A-Z
Libraries & Collections
Ellis Library (main)
Engineering Library
Geological Sciences
Government Documents
Health Sciences
Journalism Library
Law Library
Mathematical Sciences
MU Digital Collections
Special Collections and Archives
Veterinary Medical
More Libraries...
Class Resources
Instructional Services
Course Reserves
Course Guides
Schedule a Library Class
Class Assessment Forms
Workshops
Recordings & Tutorials
Research & Writing Help
More class resources
In the Library
Places to Study
Borrow, Request & Renew
Call Numbers
Computers, Printers, Scanners & Software
Digital Media Lab
Equipment Lending: Laptops, cameras, etc.
Subject Librarians
Writing Tutors
More In the Library...
Services for...
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
Researcher Support
Distance Learners
International Students
More Services for...
My Accounts
View my MU Libraries Account
(login & click on My Library Account)
View my MOBIUS Checkouts
Renew my Books
(login & click on My Loans)
Place a Hold on a Book
Request Books from Depository
View my ILL@MU Account
Set Up Alerts in Databases
More Account Information...
University of Missouri Libraries
Library Guides
Engineering Library
Civil & Environmental Engineering 4230/7230: Introduction to Water Quality
Evaluating Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Civil & Environmental Engineering 4230/7230: Introduction to Water Quality: Evaluating Resources
Articles
Toggle Dropdown
Cited Reference Searching
Databases
Toggle Dropdown
Popular Information
Engineering
Environmental
Chemical
General Science
Find Books & Journals
Toggle Dropdown
Conference Proceedings
Dissertations
Encyclopedias, Handbooks...
Research & Writing Tools
Searching Tips
Toggle Dropdown
Find It @ MU
Dissecting a Database
Evaluating Resources
Library Services
Web Resources
Seminar
Toggle Dropdown
PowerPoint presentation
Laws & Legislation
Toggle Dropdown
Patents
Environmental Impact Statements
Evaluating Resources
Information Overload Tutorial
A step-by-step tutorial from Stanford University on "how to pick the best sources for your needs"
Evaluating Web Resources
Critiquing Web Resources: How to Separate the Good from the Bad
Evaluating Web Resources: a Checklist
Quick Ways to Find Good Websites and Weed Out Bad Ones
Plagiarism
A collection of tutorials and guides about how to avoid plagiarism
<<
Previous:
Dissecting a Database
Next:
Library Services >>
