Provides access to films ;with an emphasis on culture and related areas. Covers regions around the world and includes interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, interviews with filmmakers, contemporaneous footage and photographs and more.
Thematic areas include: language and culture, food and foraging, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, political organization, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, and sex, gender, and family roles.
All videos are transcribed and fully searchable.
Free account can be created for personalization. Maximum Users: Unlimited
Funded by the Lilly Endowment, Inc., and housed at Penn State University, the ARDA collection includes denominational family trees, data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, religious groups and the public opinion on religious matters. Document types include maps, tables, graphs, survey questionnaires and learning modules.
Surveys, demographic analysis and other social science research on important and timely aspects of religion and public life in the U.S. and around the world.
"The only secular news and photo service devoted to unbiased coverage of religion and ethics—exclusively." Free content includes a news blog, newsletter, short interviews, some articles, and video content.
Provides access to newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc. from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages. It also contains business and financial data on companies from around the world.
Also includes continuously updated newswires. Date Coverage: Varies Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation:Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?
License terms restrict access to MU students, faculty, and staff only.
The MU libraries has church and missionary records, sometimes dating back centuries. They are on microfilm; the first time you consult them, speak with a Special Collections librarian.
International handbook of funeral customs
American Indian Religious Traditions: An Encyclopedia
