Library Guides: DX Sciences: Home

Primary Evidence - Unfiltered

CINAHL (Ebsco)
Find Nursing & Allied Health journal articles
Limit, combine & save searches
Included is CINAHL which covers both the nursing literature and the allied health fields such
as:Cardiopulmonary Technology, Emergency Services, Health Education, Med/Lab Technology, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Radiologic Technology and Respiratory Therapy.

Date Coverage: 1982-present
PubMed
Find biomed & nursing articles
Limit, combine & save searches
PubMed Central
The National Library of Medicine's free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature with full-text articles. Includes final peer-reviewed author manuscripts by scientists funded by NIH and other agencies.
Search Guide: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/bookshelf/br.fcgi?book=helppmc&part=pmchelp
Scopus
Find biomed, nursing & science articles
Find citing articles (more current articles)
Date Coverage: 1970-present; selected access back to 1823

Maximum Users: Unlimited

Truncation:
Truncation: *; Wildcard: ?

Search Guide: http://help.scopus.com

Tutorial: https://supporthub.scopus.com

Auto Alerts: http://library.missouri.edu/search/databases/alertslist.htm#scopus

DynaMed
Brief disease overviews; great for incidence info and also for setting a framework for understanding
Epistemonikos
A collaborative, multilingual database of systematic reviews relevant for health-decision making
TRIP Database
Search evidence based medicial topics from 61 EBM sites around the world, including ACP Journal Club, POEMS, Bandolier, DARE, and others. From the Centre for Research Support in Wales. Register for a free password and choose University of Missouri – Columbia in your settings to view links and ordering options for primary research articles.

MICROMEDEX
A variety of databases covering topics such as medicine, drugs, alternative and complementary medicine, patient education and occupational health.

She/Her

Email Me

Contact:

(573) 882-0469

Subjects: Health & Medicine, Health Professions, Health Sciences, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy