Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Guides & Study Aids
NCBE Study Aids Store: Visit this site for study guides and past MPTs and MEEs along with MPRE and MBE practice exams.
Comprehensive Guide to Bar Admission Requirements 2018 General guide to questions concerning bar admissions within each jurisdiction. Includes directory of state bar admission agencies.
MBE Study Aids Provides the applicant with a description of the MBE, outlines of the subject matter covered, representative sample questions, and guidelines for taking the exam as well as information about the scoring process and score transfers.
CALI Free Textbook: Passing the Bar: A Quick Reference Guide written by Prof. Allie Robbins of CUNY Law. It is freely available to Mizzou Law students. Reach out to the Law Librarians if you need a CALI code to access it.
Strategies and Tactics for the MBE (Multistate Bar Exam) by
Publication Date: 2016-05-23
Strategies and Tactics for the MBE, 6E is full of up-to-date advice on how to analyze Multistate Bar Exam (MBE) questions, including details on how to handle each MBE subject, specific, step-by-step strategies for analyzing different question types, tips about how subtle differences in wording can completely change the meaning of an answer, and strategies for and#34;rewordingand#34; questions in your mind to make them easier to analyze. Updated by Steven Emanuel, Strategies and Tactics for the MBE, 6E contains a full-length, 200-question practice MBE exam, as well as more than 325 additional questions broken down by subject a total of over 500 NCBE-released questions. The new edition also includes 70 author-generated Civil Procedure questions. Each subject begins with detailed advice on how to handle MBE questions on that subject and how to focus your studies on the most common and trickiest MBE topics. Every question has a fully explained answer that analyzes, in detail, every answer option. Features: Updated to include a comprehensive section on Civil Procedure, which was recently added to the MBE exam. This new section features approximately 70 author-generated questions. For the traditional MBE topics (Constitutional Law, Contracts, Criminal Law and Procedure, Evidence, Real Property and Future Interests, and Torts), every one of the more than 500 questions in this book represents an actual question asked on a past MBE. These questions have been reviewed for accuracy and updated.
Strategies and Tactics for the FINZ Multistate Method by
Publication Date: 2016-05-13
Strategies & Tactics for the Finz Multistate Method features more than 1100 multiple-choice questions and answers, with over 140 questions for each topic. Every question is written in the Multistate Bar Exam style and complies with the latest MBE formats. Since they are original and not actual released exam questions, these questions are unavailable anywhere else. An in-depth guide, "Strategies & Tactics--Playing the MBE Game to Win," shows students how to handle MBE and MBE-style multiple-choice questions. Detailed answers explain the correct choice and show why the others fall short. Strategies & Tactics for the Finz Multistate Method comes with a complete 200-question MBE-style practice exam. The revised Third Edition has been thoroughly updated to reflect the latest MBE formats and presents 75 brand new original questions. Features: more than 1100 multiple-choice questions and answers―over 140 questions for each topic every question written in the Multistate Bar Exam style and complies with the latest MBE formats questions are unavailable anywhere else―author-generated but are not released exam questions Strategies & Tactics--Playing the MBE Game to Win, an in-depth guide on handling MBE and MBE-style multiple-choice questions detailed answers that explain the correct choice and why the others are incorrect complete 200-question MBE-style practice exam The revised Third Edition presents: 75 brand new original questions
Strategies and Tactics for the MBE 2 by
Publication Date: 2012-12-28
A comprehensive resource created in the successful style of Strategies and Tactics for the MBE, Strategies and Tactics for the MBE 2 provides 300 additional questions to help you prepare for the Multistate Bar Exam (MBE)! Success on the MBE can often influence whether you pass or fail the Bar Exam. It is important to understand the issues of law tested on the exam and to learn how the exam questions are written to test your understanding of the law. With its comprehensive explanations of why one answer choice is the best answer and why the other choices are not, Strategies andamp; Tactics for the MBE 2 helps you gain the ability to select the best answer choice with certainty. The 300 questions in Strategies andamp; Tactics for the MBE 2 are organized by subject area (Constitutional Law, Contracts, Criminal Law and Procedure, Evidence, Torts, and Real Property). Within each subject area, questions are broken down by subtopic, allowing you to locate and practice questions in your trouble areas. The answer explanations are clear and concise -- as you have come to expect from the Strategies andamp; Tactics series. Strategies andamp; Tactics for the MBE features: 300 additional questions to those featured in Strategies andamp; Tactics for the MBE Questions organized by subject matter subtopics, so you can easily locate questions on the topics on which you need to focus Comprehensive, step-by-step explanations for each of the four answer choices in each question Answer explanations written by Steven Emanuel, Editor-in-Chief of Emanuel Bar Review and author of Emanuel Law Outlines in the MBE-subject areas -- the Outlines that got you through law school. Student-tested content from the Emanuel Bar Review series, which resulted in pass rates 10% higher than average in major markets. * Based on passage rates of students who used Emanuel Bar Review materials in California and New York for Bar Exams in 2008 and 2009.
— An online, adaptive program for preparing for the MBE.
: Student Representatives are available in the building to answer questions.
: Student Representatives are available in the building to answer questions.
Themis Bar Review
— Student Representatives are available in the building to answer questions about this program's Online Bar Review by experts and lectures by top law professors.
— Bar Exam Outlines and Study Materials from seasoned Attorneys specializing in New York, California, Washington, Florida, Texas, Multistate Bar Exam - MBE, and MPRE. Includes Missouri materials.
Ebook Bar Exam Review
Fleming's Fundamentals Of Law
— Offers instruction in legal research, essay writing, and multiple choice test taking for bar review.
— Program for the Multistate Bar Exam (MBE).
— By Scott Pearce, a bar exam tutor. Site includes articles with strategies for passing.
- Prepares students for the Uniform Bar Examination and the Multistate Bar Examination.
Skillman Method (TM)
— Law school bar exam preparation courses.
Supreme Bar Review
— Complete preparation for the Multistate Bar Exam.
The Bar Exam Doctor
— A supplemental online bar review course.
-- bar exam test prep company.
*The University of Missouri School of Law and the Law Library do not suggest or recommend any singular prep courses over others or over self study and do not guarantee the effectiveness of any bar review course. These links are provided for informational purposes only. This is not an exhaustive list of reviews available.