It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
JSTOR is a full-text database consisting of the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, Complement, Ecology & Botany and General Science Collections which provide access to the back files of over 300 scholarly journals from the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
IBA indexes scholarly literature on western art. Subject coverage includes fine arts, decorative arts, museum studies, archaeology, folk art, material culture, classical studies, antiques and architectural history. IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art.
Subject coverage includes fine arts, decorative arts, museum studies, archaeology, folk art, material culture, classical studies, antiques and architectural history. IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art.
Free account can be created for personalization. Date Coverage: 2008-date Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
Provides a comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of Western art, including art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs and articles from thousands of periodicals in many languages. Encompasses fine arts-painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, and architecture-as well as decorative and applied arts-crafts, graphic arts, folk, and popular art.