Technical reports may be difficult to find because there is no standard for their publication and distribution, and they are often not cataloged. However, each technical report has a number assigned by the National Technical Information Service, which is the most useful piece of information in making sure you find the right one.
Covers all areas of defense research, including biological and medical science, environmental pollution and control, and behavioral and social science. The collection also contain sDoD directives and instructions, budget information, conference and symposia proceedings, patents and patent applications.
Agencywide Documents Access and Management System (ADAMS) indexes the regulatory and technical documents of the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission. Full-text from November 1, 1999, and bibliographic records back to 1981.
A searchable database of Environmental Protection Agency scientific and technical products. Records provide descriptions of the activity or product, contact information, and links to available printed material or Web sites.
NTRL is the major resource for locating U.S. Government sponsored research in the physical sciences, technology, engineering, biological sciences, medicine and health sciences, agriculture and social sciences.
INIS (International Nuclear Information System) Database. IAEA INIS is operated by the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) in collaboration with its Member States and co-operating international organizations. Peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology