Library Guides: Providers of Fee-Based Resources: Home

Access

If you are a not currently enrolled as a student or employed by the university, you can come into Ellis Library, create a guest computer account and access the journal articles for free. Check the Visitors Guide for more information.

If you are not able to come to Ellis Library, many different database companies and publishers are now allowing non-subscription members to pay a fee to view/print their articles online. Each company has different prices and terms.

Access to articles is available for students enrolled in classes at the University of Missouri-Columbia and to faculty and staff at no charge. For those affiliated with the university, you can use the Articles Guide to find more information on searching for journal articles.

Pay-Per-View Sites

The University of Missouri-Columbia cannot endorse these sites. We are providing the links as an information service. Interested users should explore the providers' web sites and contact those providers for additional information.

Deep Dyve
Read and share from thousands of the leading scholarly journals from Springer, Elsevier, Nature, IEEE, Wiley-Blackwell and more.
All the latest content is available, no embargo periods.
Elsevier
Offers a number of programs and also rents individual articles via Deep Dyve.
Ingenta Connect
Ingentaconnect offers one of the most comprehensive collections of academic and professional research articles online - some 4.5 million articles from 13,500 publications. ingentaconnect provides researchers with online access to the full text of electronic articles, through online purchase of individual articles, or through subscriptions to publications.
JSTOR Individual Access
JSTOR offers various options for individuals to access articles, including a limited free access acount, individual article purchasing and monthly/annual passes for access to JSTOR.
Questia
The Questia library contains books and journal articles on subjects such as history, philosophy, economics, political science, English and literature, anthropology, psychology, and sociology. It also includes magazine and newspaper articles.
Wiley Online Library
Pay-Per-View offers instant, full-text access to an extensive collection of journal articles, Online Book chapters, reference work articles and Current Protocol units without the need for a subscription. This service allows anyone to purchase access to individual documents directly by using a credit card. Access is instant and available for 24 hours.

Questions

Contact the Ellis Library Reference Desk (573-882-4581) if you have any questions.