Classics Bib 3

• A History of Greek Philosophy: Vol. 1  Early Presocratics and Pythagoreans / Guthrie 
• A History of Greek Philosophy: Vol. 2  Presocratics from Parmenides to Democritus  / Guthrie
• A History of Greek Philosophy: Vol. 3  Sophists / Socrates / Guthrie
• A History of Greek Philosophy: Vol. 4  Early Plato  / Guthrie
• A History of Greek Philosophy Vol. 5 Later Plato  / Guthrie
• A History of Greek Philosophy: Vol. 6 Aristotle  / Guthrie
• History of Philosophy / Copleston
• Cambridge History of Hellenistic Philosophy /  Algra
• Stoic Philosophy / Rist
• The Stoics / Sandbach
• Cambridge history of later Greek and early medieval philosophy / Armstrong

These links go to e-books at the Internet Archive.
For most of the e-books, you will have to sign-up for a FREE account, to read them.
 

Companion to Greek Studies / Whibley 

Companion to Latin Studies / Sandys

Handbook to Life in Ancient Greece / Adkins

Handbook to Life in Ancient Rome / Adkins

Greek Architecture 

Greek and Roman Architecture / Robertson 

Greek Architecture / Lawrence

Ancient Greek architects at work : problems of structure and design / Coulton 

Aegean Art and Architecture / Preziosi 

Greek Art and Architecture / Pedley 

Acropolis in the Age of Pericles / Hurwit

Greek Art

Archaic and Classical Greek Art / Osborne

Aegean Art and Architecture / Preziosi 

Art and Experience in Ancient Greece / Pollitt

Greek Art and Architecture / Pedley 

Art in the Hellenistic Age / Pollitt

Hellenistic Sculpture / Smith 

Athenian Agora / Camp

Acropolis in the Age of Pericles / Hurwit

Pre-Classical: From Crete to Archaic Greece / Boardman 

Athenian Black Figure Vases / Boardman 

Athenian Red Figure Vases / Boardman

Greek Sculpture the Late Classical Period / Boardman

The Parthenon and Its Sculptures / Boardman 

Shorter History of Greek Art / Robertson 

Roman Architecture 

The architecture of the Roman Empire. 1, An introductory study /MacDonald

The architecture of the Roman Empire. 2, An Urban Appraisal /MacDonald
 

Roman Art

A handbook of Roman art : a survey of the visual arts of the Roman world / Henig

The architecture of the Roman Empire. 1, An introductory study /MacDonald

The architecture of the Roman Empire. 2, An Urban Appraisal /MacDonald

Classical landscape with figures : the ancient Greek city and its countryside / Osborne

The Archaeology of Athens / Camp 

Archaeology of Greece / Biers

Portraits of the Greeks 1 / Richter

Portraits of the Greeks 2 / Richter

Portraits of the Greeks 3 / Richter

Roman Historical Portraits / Toynbee

Chronology of the Ancient World / Bickerman

Dictionary of Classical Mythology: Symbols, Attributes, and Associations / Bell 

Lexicon abbreviaturarum./ Cappelli 

Greek Papyri: An Introduction / Turner

Illustrated Introduction to Latin Epigraphy / Gordon 

Abbreviations in Greek inscriptions : papyri, manuscripts, and early printed books : a manual / Oikonomides

Scribes and scholars : a guide to the transmission of Greek and Latin literature / Reynolds

Study of Greek Inscriptions / Woodhead

Greek Grammar for Colleges / Smyth 

Meters of Greek and Latin Poetry / Halporn 

Greek and Roman sport : a dictionary of athletes and events from the eighth century B.C. to the third century A.D. / Matz

Sport in Greece and Rome / Harris 

Classical Studies: A Guide to the Reference Literature / Jenkins

A new topographical dictionary of ancient Rome / Richardson

Ancient Greece from the Air / Schoder

Princeton Encyclopedia of Classical Sites /  Stillwell

Latin Language / Palmer

Latin Dictionary / Lewis and Short

Greek Lexicon / Liddell and Scott

Lexicon abridged from Liddell and Scott

Allen and Greenough's New Latin grammar

Urbs Roma: a source book of classical texts on the city & its monuments / Dudley 

Arete: Greek Sports from Ancient Sources

The Ancient mysteries : a sourcebook : sacred texts of the mystery religions of the ancient Mediterranean world / Meyer

Warfare in the Classical World: an illustrated encyclopedia of weapons, warriors and warfare in the ancient civilisations of Greece and Rome / Warry 

Economy and Society in Ancient Greece / Finley 

Mass and Elite in Democratic Athens / Ober

From Solon to Socrates / Ehrenberg 

Pericles of Athens and the Birth of Democracy / Kagan 

Soldiers and Ghosts: a history of Battle in Classical Antiquity / Lendon 

Roman Soldier / Watson 

Arms and Armour of the Greeks / Snodgrass

Death and burial in the Roman World / Toynbee

The Family in Classical Greece / Lacey 

Festivals of the Athenians / Parke 

Greek and Roman Technology / White

Greek Burial Customs / Kurtz 

Houses, Villas, and Palaces in the Roman World / McKay

Law and Life of Rome / Crook 

Moral and Political Tradition of Rome / Earl 

Religions of the Roman Empire / Ferguson 

Roman Farming / White

Sport in Greece and Rome / Harris

Utopias in the Classical World / Ferguson 

Sex and Sexuality in Classical Athens / Robson 

Women in the Classical World: Image and Text / Fantham

Women's Life in Greece and Rome: A sourcebook in translation / Lefkowitz 

Greek Homosexuality / Dover 

Greek Literature

Literature in the Greek and Roman worlds : a new perspective  / Taplin 

History of Greek Literature / Lesky 
 

Latin Literature

Latin Literature: A History / Conte

Cambridge History of Classical Literature: Latin Literature / Kenney 

A literary history of Rome from the origins to the close of the golden age / Duff

A literary history of Rome in the silver age, from Tiberius to Hadrian / Duff

The Discovery of the Mind: the Greek Origins of European Thought / Snell 

Origins of Greek Thought / Vernant