Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Commentaries

Homer Iliad

Perseus 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
Loeb 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
Leaf  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

 

Homer Odyssey

Perseus 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
Loeb 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
Merry  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

 

Aeschylus

Title Perseus Edition Loeb Commentary Chicago Translation
Set up free account at site
(Internet Archive)  to borrow

Agamemnon

Perseus Loeb

Verrall   Sidgwick

Lattimore
Libation-Bearers Perseus Loeb

Verrall  Sidgwick  Garvie

Lattimore
Eumenides Perseus Loeb Verrall  Sidgwick Lattimore
Persians Perseus Loeb Sidgwick Benardete
Prometheus Bound Perseus Loeb Prickard Grene
Seven Against Thebes Perseus Loeb Verrall  Sidgwick Grene
Suppliant Women Perseus Loeb Tucker Benardete

Sophocles

Perseus Loeb Jebb Commentary

Chicago Translation

Set up free account at site
(Internet Archive)  to borrow

Oedipus the King Oedipus the King Oedipus the King Grene
Oedipus at Colonus Oedipus at Colonus Oedipus at Colonus Grene
Antigone Antigone Antigone Grene
Ajax Ajax Ajax Moore
Electra Electra Electra Grene
Trachiniae Trachiniae Trachiniae Jameson
Philoctetes Philoctetes Philoctetes Moore
 Ichneutae Not in Loeb Not in Jebb Not in Chicago
       

 

Euripides

  Perseus Loeb Commentary

Chicago Translation

Set up free account at site
(Internet Archive)  to borrow

 
Alcestis Perseus Loeb Blakeney  Hadley Earle Jerram Lattimore  
Andromache Perseus Loeb Paley Nims  
Bacchae Perseus Loeb Thompson Cruickshank  Sandys Arrowsmith  
Cyclops Perseus Loeb Long  Arrowsmith  
Electra Electra Loeb Keene Vermeule  
Hecuba Perseus Loeb

Hadley  Heberden Russell

Arrowsmith  
Helen Perseus Loeb

Pearson Jerram

Lattimore  
Heracles Perseus Loeb Gray 

Arrowsmith  
Heracleidae Perseus Loeb Beck  Jerram

Gladsone  
Hippolytus Perseus Loeb Mahaffy Grene  
Ion Perseus Loeb Jerram Willetts  
Iphegenia at Aulis Perseus Loeb Headlam Walker  
Iphegenia in Tauris Perseus Loeb Jerram Bynner  
Medea Perseus Loeb Heberden Verral Warner  
Orestes Perseus Loeb   Arrowsmith  
Phoenician Women Perseus Loeb Paley Wyckoff  
Rhesus Perseus Loeb Porter Latimore  
Suppliant Women Perseus Loeb   Jones  
Trojan Women Perseus Loeb Evirell Lattimore  

 

Aristophanes

         
Acharnians Perseus Loeb Graves Rogers
Birds Perseus Loeb Green Rogers
Clouds Perseus Loeb Graves Rogers
Ecclesiazusae Perseus Loeb   Rogers
Frogs Perseus Loeb Green Rogers
Knights Perseus Loeb Green Rogers
Lysistrata Perseus Loeb   Rogers
Peace Perseus Loeb Merry Rogers
Plutus Perseus Loeb Green Rogers
Thesmophoriazusae Perseus Loeb Ussher Rogers
Wasps Perseus Loeb Graves Rogers

 

Hesiod

Theogony Perseus Loeb Paley
Works and Days Perseus Loeb Hays  Paley
       
       

 

Xenophon

 
Anabasis              
Perseus Book 1 Book 2 Book3 Book 4 Book 5 Book 6  Book 7
Loeb Book 1 Book 2 Book 3 Book 4 Book 5 Book 6 Book 7
               
               

 Cyropaedia

Perseus Book 1 Book 2 Book 3 Book 4 Book 5 Book 6  Book 7  Book 8
Loeb Book 1 Book 2 Book 3 Book 4 Book 5 Book 6  Book 7 Book 8
Commentary  Holden  Holden            

 

https://archive.org/details/xenophon0000xeno_m5e8/page/n3/mode/2up   Cyropdedia 1-4 

https://archive.org/details/xenophon0006xeno/page/n3/mode/2up   Cyr  5-8 

https://archive.org/details/xenophon0001xeno_t0n7/page/n3/mode/2up  Hellenica 1

https://archive.org/details/xenophon0002xeno/page/n3/mode/2up   Hell 5-7 

https://archive.org/details/xenophon0004xeno/page/n3/mode/2up  memorabilia

https://archive.org/details/xenophon0007xeno/page/n3/mode/2up   scripta minora 

https://archive.org/details/xenophon0000xeno/page/n3/mode/2up   Anabasis