Skip to main content

U.S. Department of Agriculture Leaflets: Home

United States Department of Agriculture Leaflets (A 1.35:)

Here you will find complete holding information for the Department of Agriculture Leaflets shown in this MERLIN record.

S21 .A483 (1927/1933) no.1-100
S21 .A483 (1933/1940) no.101-200
S21 .A483 (1940/1951) no.201-300
S21 .A483 (1951/1956) no.301-400
S21 .A483 (1956/1961) no.401-500
S21 .A483 (1953/1966) no.5-199 INC
S21 .A483 (1958/1964) no.219-364 INC
S21 .A483 (1958/1966) no.365-439 INC
S21 .A483 (1958/1967) no.440-529 INC
S21 .A483 (1968/1978) no.531-565 INC
S21 .A483 (1978) no.559 rev.
S21 .A483 (1930/1992) no.26.32-571 INC

INC indicates "incomplete."

S21 .A483  (1927/1933) no.1-100 contains first printings from 1927 to 1933:
1-100 (Issued 1927-1933)  
S21 .A483  (1933/1940) no.101-200 contains first printings from 1933 to 1940:
101-200 (Issued 1933-1940)  
S21 .A483  (1940/1951) no.201-300 contains first printings from 1940 to 1951:
201-300 (Issued 1940-1951)  
S21 .A483  (1951/1956) no.301-400 contains first printings from 1951 to 1956:
301-400 (Issued 1951-1956)  
S21 .A483  (1956/1961) no.401-500 contains first printings from 1956 to 1961:
401-500 (Issued 1956-1960)  

The following are the contents of those volumes listed as incomplete.
They contain both revised editions and first printings of leaflets not found in the volumes above.

(Please note that the years listed in these call numbers (19XX/19XX) are the dates of the first and last leaflets in that volume; actual date range of items may vary from that range.)

S21 .A483  (1953/1966) no.5-199 INC contains revised printings from 1940 to 1977:
5 (Apr 1953)
23 (Oct 1956, Feb 1959, Dec 1960)
29 (Feb 1952)
34 (May 1946)
38 (Jan 1953)
56 (Dec 1952)
88 (Sept 1940)
104 (Feb 1947)
116 (March 1959)
118 (Feb 1952)
119 (Aug 1947)
121 (Jan 1954)
123 (Oct 1946, Oct 1954)
124 (July 1958)
128 (Jan 1948)
129 (Nov 1960, Feb 1965)
135 (Sept 1946)
136 (Dec 1960, Aug 1966, March 1970)
142 (Sept 1952, Feb 1958, Sept 1966)
144 (July 1950)
145 (Jan 1947)
147 (June 1946)
149 (June 1946)
151 (Feb 1951)
152 (Oct 1946)
158 (Sept 1966)
160 (Jan 1947)
161 (Jan 1947, Apr 1958, Oct 1964, Dec 1965, Jan 1968)
162 (Sept 1943)
167 (Sept 1952, May 1963)
172 (Nov 1958, Feb 1971, March 1972, Apr 1976)
177 (Apr 1949)
180 (July 1948)
181 (Jan 1949)
183 (Aug 1953, June 1965)
184 (Dec 1952, Dec 1960, July 1964)
185 (March 1953, Oct 1960, Dec 1963, May 1967)
186 (Apr 1951)
187 (Sept 1954, Sept 1963, July 1968, May 1969, Oct 1970, Feb 1972,
         June 1976, Apr 1977)
195 (March 1954, Sept 1961, Sept 1971)
199 (Apr 1958, Oct 1961, Oct 1963, Jan 1965, May 1966)
S21 .A483  (1958/1964) no.219-364 INC contains revised printings from 1948 to 1977:

219 (Oct 1958, Sept 1970)
220 (July 1958, Nov 1964)
221 (Feb 1959, Sept 1966, May 1968)
222 (Aug 1959, Apr 1965)
224 (Aug 1952, Dec 1958, Apr 1970)
226 (Jan 1956)
227 (Apr 1958, Oct 1960)
229 (Apr 1952)
233 (Nov 1958)
237 (Feb 1953)
239 (Nov 1960)
244 (May 1959)
249 (Dec 1961)
250 (Sept 1960)
264 (Feb 1956)
266 (Jan 1953)
267 (Jan 1950)
268 (Apr 1959, August 1967, March 1972)
273 (May 1953)
274 (Apr 1958, July 1965, March 1971)
278 (Apr 1961, Oct 1964, Apr 1966)
279 (Aug 1957)
282 (Sept 1957)
284 (Jan 1952)
289 (June 1948)
293 (Jan 1964)
299 (Aug 1953)
307 (July 1958, June 1963)
309 (Feb 1975)
310 (1957)
312 (July 1959, May 1964)
320 (March 1958)
321 (Sept 1957, May 1967, Dec 1977)
324 (Dec 1961, Apr 1967)
325 (May 1963)
326 (Sept 1957)
327 (Dec 1955)
335 (Feb 1961, Oct 1963)
340 (May 1960)
341 (May 1961)
345 (Oct 1962, July 1965, Dec 1966)
346 (Jan 1967)
348 (May 1959)
350 (Apr 1958)
351 (May 1962, Apr 1966, Nov 1967, Oct 1968)
352 (Nov 1954)
353 (July 1963, May 1967)
354 (1963, Aug 1966)
358 (Nov 1959)
359 (Jan 1959, Apr 1966)
360 (Jan 1958, Nov 1961, Nov 1963, June 1965, Aug 1966, Apr 1967,
        Nov 1968, Nov 1971, May 1974, Apr 1976)
361 (Nov 1960)
364 (Dec 1958, Oct 1964)

S21 .A483  (1958/1966) no.365-439 INC contains revised printings from 1954 to 1979:
365 (March 1958, Oct 1963)
367 (May 1958, May 1963, Dec 1967, May 1969, Nov 1970, Feb 1972,
         Feb 1973, March 1979)
368 (Sept 1958, Apr 1965, Nov 1967, July 1971)
369 (Nov 1954)
370 (June 1962)
372 (May 1958)
381 (July 1961, March 1969)
382 (Aug 1962, Dec 1966, Feb 1970, Feb 1972, Feb 1974)
383 (Aug 1962)
386 (Aug 1958)
387 (Oct 1963)
388 (Apr 1959, July 1963, March 1965, June 1968, Dec 1969)
389 (March 1959, June 1964)
390 (Dec 1966, May 1969, Feb 1972, May 1977)
391 (Jan 1961)
392 (Jan 1962, June 1964)
393 (March 1958, June 1961)
394 (1961)
395 (Aug 1962)
397 (May 1964, Nov 1965, Oct 1967, Jan 1971)
399 (Nov 1959)
400 (Apr 1970)
401 (June 1959)
402 (May 1964)
403 (1966)
404 (Apr 1963)
405 (Apr 1960)
406 (Sept 1967)
407 (June 1972, June 1974, Dec 1976)
408 (May 1967)
409 (May 1958)
411 (June 1967)
412 (March 1973, Jan 1974)
414 (Feb 1960)
415 (Feb 1965)
420 (Aug 1967)
421 (July 1693)
422 (June 1959, Aug 1968, Dec 1969)
424 (June 1963, Dec 1971, July 1973, Sept 1977)
426 (Jan 1959), 427 (Aug 1971)
428 (Sept 1968)
429 (May 1962, Jan 1964, July 1965)
430 (Nov 1962, Oct 1969, Sept 1970, Nov 1971)
431 (July 1960)
432 (Feb 1962, Oct 1967, Aug 1971, Nov 1973, Jan 1977)
436 (Aug 1966)
437 (Apr 1960, Sept 1966)
439 (Feb 1966)
S21 .A483  (1958/1967) no.440-529 INC contains revised printings from 1958 to 1978:
440 (Nov 1958)
442 (Aug 1966)
443 (Apr 1962, July 1964, Dec 1965)
444 (May 1963, Feb 1969, March 1977)
445 (Apr 1962, Nov 1964, Dec 1975)
449 (Aug 1962)
450 (Feb 1976)
451 (Apr 1962, Dec 1968)
452 (Oct 1964, Sept 1972, Apr 1976)
453 (July 1965, Feb 1969, Sept 1970, Feb 1972, Apr 1976)
454 (March 1963, Apr 1967)
455 (Jan 1961, May 1964, Nov 1966)
456 (Nov 1960, Oct 1965, Feb 1969)
457 (Sept 1960)
458 (March 1964, Oct 1965, June 1972)
463 (Feb 1963)
465 (Aug 1960)
466 (Apr 1962, March 1970)
470 (Oct 1964)
473 (May 1965, Nov 1966, Nov 1978)
474 (Apr 1966, Dec 1971, May 1978)
476 (Nov 1966, Sept 1970, Nov/Dec 1976, Oct 1977)
478 (Oct 1966)
480 (March 1965)
482 (Feb 1967, June 1971)
484 (Dec 1978)
487 (Sept 1966, Apr 1971, Jan 1976)
489 (Dec 1965)
490 (Oct 1967)
491 (Aug 1962, Sept 1963, June 1965, Dec 1968, Jan 1971, March 1972)
492 (Feb 1968, Sept 1969, Aug 1975)
495 (Jan 1967)
496 (July 1967)
497 (Apr 1967, July 1969)
500 (May 1968)
501 (May 1968, May 1970, Oct 1972)
503 (June 1969)
507 (July 1965)
508 (Nov 1977)
509 (Apr 1965, Feb 1968)
510 (Aug 1965, May 1968, Dec 1970)
513 (Sept 1969)
514 (Nov 1968)
515 (Apr 1964, Dec 1966)
517 (Feb 1971)
519 (Dec 1970)
521 (July 1970)
523 (Sept 1968, Oct 1971, Jan 1977)
525 (Jan 1965, Sept 1976)
526 (Apr 1970)
527 (Jan 1965, June 1968, Dec 1970, June 1972)
528 (Dec 1966)
529 (Feb 1967)

S21 .A483  (1968/1978) no.531-565 INC contains both first printings and revisions from 1965 to 1979:

531 (Revised Aug 1968)
533 (Issued Feb 1965)
535 (Rev. Sept 1968, Jan 1972, Nov 1978)
536 (Rev. July 1977)
537 (Rev. Oct 1966)
538 (Rev. Oct 1966, Apr 1968, June 1978, May 1979)
540 (Rev. June 1971)
543 (Rev. Oct 1966)
544 (Rev. June 1968, June 1972)
546 (Rev. Oct 1971)
547 (Rev. Aug 1970)
548 (Rev. Sept 1974, May 1977)
549 (Rev. May 1977)
550 (Rev. Apr 1972)
551 (Rev. Dec 1973)
553 (Rev. May 1971)
555 (Rev. Oct 1976)
556 (Rev. Jan 1978)
557 (Issued Oct 1972)
558 (Rev. July 1973)
559 (Rev. Sept 1976, Dec 1977, June 1978)
565 (Rev. Aug 1978)

 

S21 .A483  (1978) no.559 rev. contains revision from 1978:
559 (Revised 1978)  
S21 .A483  (1930/1992) no.26.32-571 INC contains both first printings and revisions from 1930 to 1992:
26.32 (Issued 1981)
50 (Revised Jan 1930)
61 (Rev. Apr 1931)
360 (Rev. Jan 1980)
430 (Rev. Feb 1967, Dec 1978, Apr 1980)
456 (Rev. June 1980)
501 (Rev. Sept 1976, Jan 1978)
502 (Rev. Nov 1968)
503-508 (Issued 1962)
510-512 (Issued 1962)
513 (Issued July 1962, Rev. Nov 1977)
514-524 (Issued 1962-1963)
525 (Rev. Feb 1974, May 1978)
526 (Issued Oct 1963)
528-532 (Issued 1964)
530 (Rev. July 1970, May 1975)
560 (Issued July 1975)
533-536 (Issued 1965-1966)
539-541 (Issued 1966-1967)
542 (Issued July 1966, Rev. Oct 1977)
543-545 (Issued 1966-1967)
547-548 (Issued 1968)
549 (Issued Nov 1968, Rev. March 1986)
550-554 (Issued 1969-1971)
555 (Rev. Oct 1974, Sept 1978)
556 (Rev. Nov 1973)
558-559 (Issued 1972, 1974)
561 (Aug 1975, Rev. Aug 1984)
562 (Issued Nov 1975)
563 (Issued Nov 1977, Rev. June 1978, Oct 1981, Apr 1985)
565-567 (Issued 1978-1980)
570 (Rev. June 1990)
571-572 (Issued 1992)