It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An annotated guide to reference sources for the study of literatures in English and related topics. To link easily to sources held by the MU Libraries, install the LibX toolbar as a Firefox plugin. See: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/libx
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates
Contains citations and abstracts of books, dissertations, and articles published worldwide. Covers all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture, and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present.
Contains indexes published annually by the American Theological Library Association focusing on theological studies. Also provides bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues.
Covers all subjects pertaining to the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa. The database includes articles, conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues in many languages.
Date Coverage: 1967-present Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Truncation: * Wildcard: ?
This retrospective database indexes (no full text) legal periodicals published in the US, Canada, UK, Australia and New Zealand. Truncation:
? for single character wildcard; # for alternate spelling wildcard; * for truncation. Note: Wildcards and Truncation can not be combined for a term in a search. For example, a search for p#ediatric* would be the same as a search for P*.