It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The catalog of works digitized by members of the Hathi Trust--many U.S. academic libraries. Searches the full text of works, but can display only those in the public domain--usually pre-1923 publications.
Searches the Annual Bibliography of Englilsh Language and Literatures and the full text of 300+ journals contained in Literature Online. ABELL lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays and doctorial dissertations dealing with the study of literature and linguistic published anywhere in the world. Coverage is 1920 to date.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Please see Google Scholar & Findit@MU for instructions on adding Findit@MU links to your Google Scholar page. Date Coverage: NA Maximum Users: Unlimited Truncation: Not supported
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than an abundance of journals and covers extensive academic disciplines and provides comprehensive content, including PDF back-files, videos, and searchable cited references.
Contains 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Date Coverage:Varies; primarily 1970s-present with some titles covering earlier dates