It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Although focused mainly on literature, the Literature Online criticism section contains the full text of journals that discuss second language acquisition and teaching. I recommend using the keyword search rather than the subject search.
Web of Science covers all subject areas, not just science! It focuses on "high-impact" journals and is especially useful for doing cited reference searching to see what more recent articles have cited an earlier article.
Date Coverage: Varies by database
Maximum Users: Unlimited
Contains references to articles in periodicals, technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. Contains full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association.
The MERLIN catalog provides an inventory of the books held by the MU Libraries.
Many books are filed under the official subject heading Second Language Acquisition, but you can use a keyword search to find more specific topics.
To find more, expand your search to All MERLIN (all UM campuses) or to MOBIUS (all Missouri academic libraries).
You can expand your search even further through WorldCat, an online catalog to libraries worldwide.
Books from other Missouri libraries can be delivered to MU within days. Books from out of state may take a 7-10 days to arrive.
If you need only a chapter or a portion of a book, an Interlibrary Loan request for the specific pages can usually be filled in about 48 hours.
NOTE: Library catalogs search only a brief description of the book, sometimes including the table of contents. They do NOT search the entire text of the book. Google Book Search allows some searching within books. Due to copyright restrictions, Google can display only portions of books, but provides a link in the left sidebar to find the book in a library.