This is the "Find
 Articles" page of the "Soil Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Soil Science   Tags: agriculture, soil science, subject guides  

http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/SoilScience
Last Updated: Apr 7, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/SoilScience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find
 Articles
Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Soil Science

image from flickr.com. Taken by jinjaSi.

Google Scholar

Article Databases

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
      Icon
    Academic Search Complete provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
  • CABDirect  
      
      Icon
    Coverage includes plant and animal sciences, forestry, human health and nutrition, veterinary medicine, agricultural biotechnology economics and engineering, rural sociology, recreation, tourism, and leisure. Includes access to CAB Archives.
  • GeoBase  Icon
    This database indexes journals, books, conference proceedings and reports covering geography, geology and ecology. Coverage is 1980 to date.
  • GEOREF  
      
      Icon
    GEOREF is the database of the American Geological Institute. It provides references to over 4,500 serial and other publications covering all aspects of geology and geophysics.
  • Google Scholar  
      
    Google Scholar Instructions are provided for setting up Find it at MU in your Google Scholar search. This will enable you to link from your Google search results to the full-text resources provided by the MU Libraries.
  • SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)  
      
      Icon
    SciFinder Scholar contains a comprehensive database of chemical and chemical engineering literature including patents (1907 - date, with selected coverage back to 1878) and the CAS Registry with information on 18 million substances. Also useful for biotechnology, toxicology, environmental science, medicine, food science and nuclear science.
  • Scopus  
      
      Icon
    Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources, including open access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, abstracts, and patent records.
  • Water Resources Abstracts  
      
      Icon
    Water Resources Abstracts covers a wide range of water resource topics including water resource economics, conservation, control, hydrology, water planning, water cycle (precipitation), snow, groundwater, lakes, erosion), and water quality (pollution, waste treatment).

Librarian

Profile Image
Ashley Nelson
Contact Info
Use the button above for live chat help from me. If I am not online, the button will connect you to other librarians.

NelsonAB@missouri.edu
(573) 882-1827
170 Ellis Library

I can also help with EndNote questions
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip