This is the "Social Sciences
Databases" page of the "Journalism Core Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MU licensed databases that have Journalism and Mass Communication articles
Last Updated: Apr 9, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.missouri.edu/journalismcoredatabases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Social Sciences Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Social Sciences Databases

  • ABI/INFORM -  is the primary index to over 1,000 business journals. Includes access to ABI/Inform Global, ABI/Inform Dateline and ABI/Inform Trade & Industry.
  • Academic Search Complete - provides full-text for more than 8,600 periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. It also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals.
  • Business Source Premier - provides full-text for nearly 3,300 scholarly business journals, including full-text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications.
  • PAIS - covers the range of the social sciences, with emphasis on national and international economic, political and public policy issues.
  • PsycINFO with PsycArticles - contains references to articles in more than 1,300 periodicals as well as technical reports, dissertations, and other materials in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences. With the inclusion of PsycARTICLES, over 149,000 full-text articles from more than 70 journals published by the American Psychological Association and participating publishers are provided.
  • Sage Journals Online - provides full-text access to over 485 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine from Sage.

      
     

    Contact Us

    Journalism Library


    Dorothy Carner
    Librarian
    103a Reynolds Journalism Institute
    Library: 573-882-7502
    Direct Line: 573-882-6591
    email: carnerd@missouri.edu

    Sue Schuermann
    Library Information Specialist II
    103b Reynolds Journalism Institute
    Library: 573-882-7502
    Direct Line: 573-882-0660
    email: schuermanns@missouri.edu

    Follow us on   

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip