Skip to main content

Search Boxes for your LibGuides

A collection of search box widgets for your LibGuide.

EBSCO

EBSCOhost offers a search box builder that gives quite a few options for customization..

You can create a search box for a single database or a selection of databases.

Databases available include: Academic Source Premier, AGRICOLA, America: History & Life, Business Source Premier, Communication & Mass Media Complete, EconLit, Fish & Fisheries Worldwide, GreenFile, Historical Abstracts, Hospitality & Tourism Index, International Bibliography of Theater & Dance Full Text, MLA International Bibliography, Music Index, NTIS, PsycINFO, Race Relations Abstracts and Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide.

Information needed:

  • Select EBSCOhost Research Databases as the Interface
  • Enter the Proxy prefix:  http://proxy.mul.missouri.edu/login?url=
  • Select IP Address as the Method of Authentication (don't select any of the radio options)
    • Then check the box "Secure HTTPS authentication"

Also, remember that your EBSCO search boxes won't be functional on the guide edit screen.

Having issues? Email Dylan Martin (GRA) if you'd like some assistance creating search boxes.

Search Over 40 EBSCOhost Databases (widget)

Search over 40 databases

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier

Agricola

Agricola
Limit Your Results

ATLA (EBSCO widget)

ATLA Religion Database

Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson) (EBSCO Search Box)

Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Limit Your Results

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier
Limit Your Results

Fisheries and Wildlife (EBSCO widget)

Fisheries & Wildlife

Medline (EBSCO widget)

Medline

Education Databases (EBSCO multiple database example widget)

Search Education Databases

Environment Complete

Environment Complete
Limit Your Results

FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts

Food Science and Tech. Abstracts
Limit Your Results

PsycINFO

PsycINFO
Limit Your Results